LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

The Littlest Yak

Hardback edition released 03/09/2020

by Lu Fraser

The Littlest Yak Synopsis

WINNER of Oscar's Book Prize 2021! Perfect for fans of Rachel Bright and Julia Donaldson, The Littlest Yak is a joyous, rhyming caper that teaches little ones to celebrate their own unique talents! On the tip of the top of a mountain all snowy, where the ice-swirling, toe-curling blizzards were blowy, in a herd full of huddling yaks, big and small, lived Gertie . . . the littlest yak of them all. Gertie is the littlest yak in her whole herd, and she's feeling stuck in her smallness - she wants to grow UP and have bigness and tallness! But when it turns out that there are some things that only Gertie can do, might she come to see that she's perfect, just the way she is? A rollicking, heartwarming and reassuring story about self-acceptance from debut author, Lu Fraser and much-loved illustrator, Kate Hindley. Praise for Kate Hindley: 'Hindley's wintry art and characterful creatures shine in this heart-warming story' The Bookseller (The Littlest Yak) 'Kate Hindley's charming illustrations bring bouncing Bernard to groovy life' Mail on Sunday (Be More Bernard) 'Children will love the simplee, stylish illustrations and gorgeous fine detail' The i (Treacle Street: Marcel's Parcels)

About This Edition

ISBN: 9781471182600
Publication date: 3rd September 2020
Author: Lu Fraser
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Childrens Books an imprint of Simon & Schuster Ltd
Format: Hardback
Pagination: 32 pages
Primary Genre Picture books: character books

Other editions of this book

ISBN: 9781471182600
Publication date: 03/09/2020
Format: Hardback

ISBN: 9781471182617
Publication date: 03/09/2020
Format: Paperback

View All Editions

About Lu Fraser

Lu Fraser is a hugely exciting new voice in children's picture books. She is based in Hampshire, where she lives with her husband and daughter, and writes in a shed in the garden. The Littlest Yak is her first book for children. Kate Hindley is the much-loved illustrator of both picture books (including the award-winning You Must Bring a Hat, written by Simon Philip) and fiction (The Royal Rabbits of London, written by Santa Montefiore & Simon Sebag Montefiore), as well as the author-illustrator of new board book series, Treacle Street. She lives in Bristol.

More About Lu Fraser

More Books By Lu Fraser

The Littlest Yak
The Littlest Yak
The Littlest Yak
View All Books By Lu Fraser

Share this book