LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

What She Lost

by Susan Elliot Wright

What She Lost Synopsis

Eleanor and her mother Marjorie have always had a difficult relationship and although they've tried, they have somehow just failed to connect. Now Marjorie has Alzheimer's, and as her memory fades, her grip on what she has kept hidden begins to loosen. When she calls her daughter to say, ';There's something I have to tell you', Eleanor hopes this will be the moment she learns the truth about the terrible secret that has cast a shadow over both their lives. But Marjorie's memory is failing fast and she can't recall what she wanted to say. Eleanor knows time is running out, and as she tries to gently uncover the truth before it becomes lost insideher mother's mind forever, she begins to discover what really happened when she was a child and why A story of family and secrets, perfect for fans of Maggie OFarrell.

Book Information

ISBN: 9781471165177
Publication date: 9th March 2017
Author: Susan Elliot Wright
Publisher: Simon & Schuster UK Simon & Schuster Audio UK
Format: eBook
Categories: Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945),

About Susan Elliot Wright

More About Susan Elliot Wright

Share this book