LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

The Betrayal The Top Ten Bestseller

by Kate Furnivall

The Betrayal The Top Ten Bestseller Synopsis

*** THE TOP TEN BESTSELLER *** 'Superb storytelling - this intricate web of secrets and lies kept me guessing until the very end' Dinah Jefferies Discover a brilliant story of love, danger, courage and betrayal, from the internationally bestselling author of The Liberation. Could you kill someone? Someone you love? Paris, 1938. Twin sisters are divided by fierce loyalties and by a terrible secret. The drums of war are beating and France is poised, ready to fall. One sister is an aviatrix, the other is a socialite and they both have something to prove and something to hide. The Betrayal is an unforgettably powerful, epic story of love, loss and the long shadow of war, perfect for readers of Santa Montefiore and Victoria Hislop. 'A real page-turner which puts you in France on the cusp of war from the very first page. Gripping. Tense. Mysterious. Kate Furnivall has a talent for creating places and characters who stay with you long after you've read the final word' Jane Corry 'Exquisitely heart-wrenching & utterly engrossing. The Betrayal is an absolute gem' Penny Parkes 'A thrilling, compelling read. Wonderful!' Lesley Pearse Further praise for Kate Furnivall: `Wonderful . . . hugely ambitious and atmospheric' Kate Mosse `A thrilling plot ... Fast-paced with a sinister edge' Times `Gripping . . . poignant, beautifully written ...will capture the reader to the last' Sun `Truly captivating' Elle `Perfect escapist reading' Marie Claire `An achingly beautiful epic' New Woman `A rollicking good read' Daily Telegraph

Book Information

ISBN: 9781471155581
Publication date: 2nd November 2017
Author: Kate Furnivall
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Ltd
Format: Paperback / softback
Pagination: 448 pages
Categories: Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945),

About Kate Furnivall

Kate Furnivall is the author of eight novels, including the international bestseller The Russian Concubine. She lives in Devon.

More About Kate Furnivall

More Books By Kate Furnivall

Cover for The Far Side of the Sun by Kate Furnivall
Cover for The Jewel of St Petersburg by Kate Furnivall
Cover for The Jewel of St Petersburg by Kate Furnivall
Cover for The Jewel of St Petersburg by Kate Furnivall
Cover for The Jewel of St Petersburg by Kate Furnivall
View All Books By Kate Furnivall

Share this book