Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Avignon Quintet

by Lawrence Durrell

Avignon Quintet Synopsis

The complete Avignon Quintet, hailed by the Sunday Times as ';one of the great novels of our time'Published between 1974 and1985, the five books that make up theAvignon Quintetare another monumental achievement by one of the most inventive and acclaimed novelists of the twentieth century. Beginning in the years leading up to the Second World War and ending in the years just after it, the characters of Durrell's timeless series travel from France to Egypt to England to Switzerland, encountering irrepressible political and spiritual forces that sweep their lives toward an enthralling and unexpected conclusion.Masterfully written and richly layered, the Avignon Quintetis an unforgettable work of fiction, and a powerful ode to the search for meaning amid life's most tumultuous moments.

Book Information

ISBN: 9781453262108
Publication date: 12th June 2012
Author: Lawrence Durrell
Publisher: Open Road Media Open Road Media
Format: eBook
Categories: Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945),

About Lawrence Durrell

More About Lawrence Durrell

More Books By Lawrence Durrell

Cover for The Alexandria Quartet by Lawrence Durrell
Cover for Sicilian Carousel by Lawrence Durrell
Cover for Spirit of Place  by Lawrence Durrell
View All Books By Lawrence Durrell

Share this book