The Punishment She Deserves

Paperback edition released 07/03/2019

by Elizabeth George

Part of the Inspector Lynley Series

The Punishment She Deserves Synopsis

Award-winning author Elizabeth George delivers another masterpiece of suspense in her Inspector Lynley series. When a Member of Parliament shows up at New Scotland Yard requesting an investigation into the suicide of the son of one of his constituents in the beautiful town of Ludlow, the Assistant Commissioner sees two opportunities in this request: the first is to have an MP owing him a favour, and the second is to get rid of Detective Sergeant Barbara Havers, whose career at the Met has been hanging by a thread for quite some time. So he assigns Havers to the case and for good measure partners her with the one person who shares his wish to see the back of her, Detective Chief Superintendent Isabelle Ardery. But Ardery has her own difficulties. She is not happy to be sent away from London and as a result is in a rush to return. This causes her to overlook certain uncomfortable facts. Soon, the case is opened again and this time, it is Lynley who must accompany Havers to Ludlow, with little more than a week to save the Met's reputation and Barbara's job. And the more they investigate, the more it looks as if the suicide was part of a much more sinister pattern of events.

About This Edition

ISBN: 9781444786644
Publication date: 7th March 2019
Author: Elizabeth George
Publisher: Hodder Paperback an imprint of Hodder & Stoughton
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 768 pages
Primary Genre Crime and Mystery

Other editions of this book

ISBN: 9781444786644
Publication date: 07/03/2019
Format: Paperback

ISBN: 9781444786668
Publication date: 05/03/2019
Format: Paperback

View All Editions

About Elizabeth George

Elizabeth George is the internationally bestselling author of highly acclaimed novels of psychological suspense in the Inspector Lynley series. Her work has been honoured with the Anthony and Agatha awards, the Grand Prix de Litterature Policiere, and the MIMI, Germany's prestigious prize for suspense fiction. Her novels have been adapted for television by BBC TV. Elizabeth George lives Seattle, in the state of Washington.

More About Elizabeth George

More Books By Elizabeth George

The Punishment She Deserves
The Punishment She Deserves
The Punishment She Deserves
View All Books By Elizabeth George

Share this book