Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Fionavar Tapestry Trilogy

by Guy Gavriel Kay

Fionavar Tapestry Trilogy Synopsis

In the three novels that make up the Fionavar Tapestry trilogy collected in this omnibus edition (The Summer Tree, The Wandering Fire, and The Darkest Road), five University of Toronto students find themselves transported to a magical land to do battle with the forces of evil. At a Celtic conference, Kimberley, Kevin, Jennifer, Dave, and Paul meet wizard Loren Silvercloak. Returning with him to the magical kingdom of Fionavar to attend a festival, they soon discover that they are being drawn into the conflict between the dark and the light.Praise for Guy Gavriel Kay"e;[Kay] stunningly weaves Arthurian legends into the fluid mix of Celtic, Nordic, and Teutonic, creating a grand fantasy that sweeps readers into a heroic struggle that the author makes all the more memorable because of the tributes he pays to past masters. Kay is undoubtedly one of the Canadian masters of high fantasy."e; Jeffrey CantonKay is a genius. Brandon SandersonAs captivating as any classic of the fantasy field. MacleansCan only be compared to Tolkiens masterpiece. This is a series to cherish and reread. The Star-PhoenixThe essence of high fantasy. Locus

Book Information

ISBN: 9781443416078
Publication date: 19th November 2013
Author: Guy Gavriel Kay
Publisher: HarperCollins Canada HarperCollins Publishers
Format: eBook
Categories: Fantasy,

About Guy Gavriel Kay

More About Guy Gavriel Kay

More Books By Guy Gavriel Kay

Cover for A Brightness Long Ago by Guy Gavriel Kay
Cover for A Brightness Long Ago by Guy Gavriel Kay
Cover for Children of Earth and Sky by Guy Gavriel Kay
View All Books By Guy Gavriel Kay

Share this book