likeyoulove book price comparison
Search our site
Turn a Blind Eye by Vicky Newham Read the opening extract of the brand new Vicky Newham book before its publication on 05/04/2018

Regrets Only by Jean-Francois Landeau


Regrets Only by Jean-Francois Landeau

PI Paul Craine is new on the job, just fired from his Washington counterspying job. He assumed that being a detective would be close to his former work. On his first case, he is asked to prove a lobbyist's infidelity. The alleged mistress, Pamela Johnson, cannot be found. She broke bail in Florida and has not been seen at her Arlington house. The woman who stands to lose her bail bond, Anna Sperry, is also tracking Pamela. Sperry and Craine reluctantly team up. But Pamela is abducted under their eyes. Enter a CIA agent who claims that the lobbyist is suspected of commercial espionage for an Airbus supplier. All the actors find themselves on Nantucket Island where the lobbyist has a vacation home. Of course nothing is what it seems. The story is told by Paul Craine, a Frenchman, who sees everything, from American ways to American girlfriends, with Gallic cynicism. The front and back covers are original paintings by the author. At the end of the book there is an excerpt from his western novel Arizona '70 .

About the Author

Loading other formats...

Book Info

Publication date

3rd December 2006


Jean-Francois Landeau

More books by Jean-Francois Landeau
Author 'Like for Like'



216 pages


Crime & mystery



I read new, exciting writers and established authors before publication and there is a great website full of brilliant books and opinions.


The books for review are always great reads, brilliantly written, and introduces me to a huge variety of, established and new, authors.

Lesley Hart

I love that Lovereading handpicks very special debut reads.

Magda North

With literary excellence, humour and drama, Lovereading's got value and is a real stress-calmer!

Siobhan McDowell

It is a website dedicated to those who adore reading It really is a one stop shop for book lovers. Love it!

Edel Waugh

I love the newsletter with reviews of all the new books coming out. Can't wait to open it when it arrives in my inbox.

Rachel Aygin

A well laid out site, I love the fact that is separates paranormal fiction from fantasy and horror, which other sites don't.

Jen Rainbow

It has opened my eyes to different authors and genres. Just log on and try, you will be surprised and not want for reading material again.

Jocelyn Garvey