LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Unseen

by Mari Jungstedt

Unseen Synopsis

Swedish crime at its best---dark, atmospheric, and chillingThe island of Gotland is in the middle of a busy tourist season and getting ready for Midsummer, the 4th of July of Swedish holidays, when a young woman and her dog are found brutally murdered. The dog has been beheaded and is missing a paw; the woman is naked, covered in gruesome axe wounds, and her panties have been stuffed in her mouth. What looks like a crime committed by the victim's jealous husband keeps the local police force on their toes. Then a second victim is found. A serial killer terrorizes tourists and locals alike, and Inspector Anders Knutas has to face additional pressure from the media and local politicians who are worried about bad PR for the island. In his quest for the murderer, he is aided by Johan Berg, an intrepid young journalist from Stockholm who has been sent to cover the incidents and who gets involved with Emma, one of the first victim's close friends. Three women die before Knutas and Berg, each approaching the case in their own way, finally close in on the killer, who has always, until now, been the one unseen by everybody.Jungstedt has written an atmospheric and exciting first mystery in clear, unadorned prose, in the tradition of Henning Mankell, Hakan Nesser, and Karin Fossum.

Book Information

ISBN: 9781429905985
Publication date: 1st April 2007
Author: Mari Jungstedt
Publisher: St. Martin's Press Minotaur Books
Format: eBook
Categories: Crime & mystery,

About Mari Jungstedt

More About Mari Jungstedt

More Books By Mari Jungstedt

Cover for The Fourth Victim by Mari Jungstedt
Cover for The Dangerous Game by Mari Jungstedt
Cover for The Dangerous Game Anders Knutas Series 8 by Mari Jungstedt
View All Books By Mari Jungstedt

Share this book