10% off all books and free delivery over £40
Buy from our bookstore and 25% of the cover price will be given to a school of your choice to buy more books. *15% of eBooks.

Clash of Empires

View All Editions

£8.99 £8.09

In Stock. Same day dispatch on orders before 3pm.

Add To Wishlist
Write A Review

About

Clash of Empires Synopsis

HAS ROME FINALLY MET ITS MATCH? 'A triumph!' Harry Sidebottom 'Exceptional' Anthony Riches 'Fans of battle-heavy historical fiction will, justly, adore Clash of Empires' The Times **************** THE MIGHT OF ROME The great general Hannibal Barca is on the verge of defeat. Victory will crown Rome the most powerful empire in the world. While the ambitious senator Flamininus plots his path to power... THE GLORY OF GREECE Only unconquered Greece stands in the way of glory. King Philip V of Macedon's mighty phalanx is an enemy Rome has long feared, and one that has never known defeat. THE HEROES OF HISTORY Demetrios has dreamed of fighting with the phalanx his whole life, but the young villager will soon learn that, in a clash of empires, you're only ever one swing of the sword away from death - or entering legend. CLASH OF EMPIRES is the gripping first novel in a new series from the master of historical fiction - for fans of Simon Scarrow, Harry Sidebottom, Conn Iggulden and Bernard Cornwell. *** PRE-ORDER BEN KANE'S NEW NOVEL, THE FALLING SWORD, TODAY *** What readers are saying about Ben Kane's masterful new historical novel: 'I have not read much about the Roman Invasion of Greece 200-197BC, so with a breath of fresh air up pops Ben Kane with a very masterful tale' Amazon review 'Grabs you from the start and never lets go' - Harry Sidebottom, author of the THE LAST HOUR 'Ben does a great job telling the story from both Greek and Roman perspective' Amazon review 'I haven't enjoyed a book this much for ages' - Giles Kristian, author of LANCELOT

About This Edition

ISBN: 9781409173397
Publication date: 21st February 2019
Author: Ben Kane
Publisher: Orion (an Imprint of The Orion Publishing Group Ltd ) an imprint of Orion Publishing Co
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 464 pages
Series: Clash of Empires
Genres: Historical adventure fiction
Historical Fiction