LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Innocent Blood

by James Rollins, Rebecca Cantrell

Part of the Blood Gospel Book II Series

Innocent Blood Synopsis

From NEW YORK TIMES bestselling author James Rollins and award-winning author Rebecca Cantrell comes the second gothic thriller in the Blood Gospel series - perfect for fans of THE DA VINCI CODE. An attack at a ranch in California thrusts archaeologist Erin Granger back into the fold of the Sanguines, an immortal order founded on the blood of Christ and tasked with protecting the world from the beasts haunting its shadows. Following the prophetic words found in the Blood Gospel, a tome written by Christ and lost for centuries, Erin must join forces with Army Sergeant Jordan Stone and Father Rhun Korza to find and protect a boy believed to be an angel. But an enemy of immense power and terrifying ambition seeks the same child - not to save the world, but to hasten its destruction. For any hope of victory, Erin must discover the truth behind Christ's early years and understand His first true miracle, an event wrapped in sin and destruction that holds the only hope for the world. Her search will take Erin and the others across centuries and around the world, from the Holy Land to the Arctic Ocean, from the catacombs of Rome to an iron fortress in the Mediterranean Sea, and to the very gates of Hell itself, where their destiny, and the fate of mankind, awaits.

Innocent Blood Press Reviews

Irresistible. THE DA VINCI CODE meets vampires - BOOKLIST Cutting-edge science, ancient history, and a solid gothic mystery plot ... those who lapped up THE DA VINCI CODE will be clamoring for more in this series - LIBRARY JOURNAL A rip-roaring good adventure that combines the headlong pace of Indiana Jones with the religious convolutions of THE DA VINCI CODE ... This is a thriller of dark subterranean complexity, rather like a rare, vintage red wine - NY JOURNAL OF BOOKS Pure genius ... a must read - SUSPENSE MAGAZINE Good escapist reading in the Dan Brown vein. And these writers can write - KIRKUS REVIEWS Their story seamlessly blends modern-day technology with historical intrigue and otherworldly phenomena. The highly original plot combines gripping world-could-end drama with characters who are complex, fascinating and personable - ROMANTIC TIMES

Book Information

ISBN: 9781409120513
Publication date: 9th April 2015
Author: James Rollins, Rebecca Cantrell
Publisher: Orion (an Imprint of The Orion Publishing Group Ltd ) an imprint of Orion Publishing Co
Format: Paperback / softback
Pagination: 448 pages
Categories: Thriller / suspense,

About James Rollins, Rebecca Cantrell

James Rollins is the author of several bestselling novels and series, including the SIGMA force series. An amateur spelunker and scuba enthusiast, he also holds a doctorate in veterinary medicine. He currently lives and writes in Sacramento, California. www.jamesrollins.com

More About James Rollins, Rebecca Cantrell

More Books By James Rollins, Rebecca Cantrell

Cover for The Blood Gospel by James Rollins, Rebecca Cantrell
Cover for Blood Infernal by James Rollins, Rebecca Cantrell
Cover for Blood Brothers by James Rollins, Rebecca Cantrell
View All Books By James Rollins, Rebecca Cantrell

Share this book