Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Alias Grace

Hardback edition released 02/11/2017

by Margaret Atwood

Alias Grace Synopsis

A stunning new hardback edition of Margaret Atwood's classic work of true crime - 'an explosive mixture of murder, sex and class conflict' (Daily Mail) soon to be a major Netflix series Shortlisted for the Man Booker Prize Shortlisted for the Orange Prize Sixteen years have passed since teenaged Grace was locked up for the cold-blooded murder of her employer Thomas Kinnear and his lover, Nancy Montgomery. Saved from the gallows where her alleged accomplice was hanged, Grace claims to have no memory of the events which changed her life for ever. Dr Simon Jordan is an expert in the field of amnesia. His objective is to unlock the dormant part of Grace's mind and discover the truth behind one of the most enigmatic and notorious women of all time. Was Grace an unwitting accessory, or a cold-blooded killer?

About This Edition

ISBN: 9781408892060
Publication date: 2nd November 2017
Author: Margaret Atwood
Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Format: Hardback
Pagination: 480 pages
Primary Genre Historical fiction

Other editions of this book

ISBN: 9780349013077
Publication date: 22/08/2019
Format: Paperback

ISBN: 9781408892060
Publication date: 02/11/2017
Format: Hardback

ISBN: 9780007219643
Publication date: 15/06/2005
Format: Ebook

View All Editions

About Margaret Atwood

Margaret Atwood is the author of more than forty books of fiction, poetry and critical essays. In addition to the classic The Handmaid's Tale, her novels include Cat's Eye, Alias Grace, The Blind Assassin (winner of the 2000 Booker Prize), and the MaddAddam trilogy: Oryx and Crake, The Year of the Flood and MaddAddam. She is the winner of many awards, which, in addition to the Booker, include the Arthur C. Clarke Award, the Prince of Asturias Award for Literature, France's Chevalier dans l'Ordre des Arts et des Lettres, Italy's Premio Mondello and, in 2014, the Orion Book Award for Fiction. In 2012 ...

More About Margaret Atwood

More Books By Margaret Atwood

Alias Grace
Alias Grace
Alias Grace
View All Books By Margaret Atwood

Share this book