LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Flying Tips for Flightless Birds

by Kelly McCaughrain

Flying Tips for Flightless Birds Synopsis

"e;Witty and clever. This novel really does sparkle."e; Roddy DoyleFrom debut author Kelly McCaughrain comes a sweet and kooky romcom for fans of R. J. Palacio's Wonder, Sarah Crossan, and Susin Nielsen's We Are All Made of Molecules. Twins Finch and Birdie Franconi are stars of the flying trapeze. But when Birdie suffers a terrifying accident, Finch must team up with the geeky new kid, Hector Hazzard, to form an all-boys double act and save the family circus school. Together they learn to walk the high-wire of teen life and juggle the demands of friends, family, first love and facing up to who they are - all served up with a dash of circus-showbiz magic.

Book Information

ISBN: 9781406381948
Publication date: 1st March 2018
Author: Kelly McCaughrain
Publisher: Walker Books Walker Books
Format: eBook
Categories: Romance & relationships stories (Children's / Teenage),

About Kelly McCaughrain

More About Kelly McCaughrain

More Books By Kelly McCaughrain

Cover for Flying Tips for Flightless Birds by Kelly McCaughrain
View All Books By Kelly McCaughrain

Share this book