Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

The Broken World

by J.D. Oswald

Part of the The Ballad of Sir Benfro Series

The Broken World Synopsis

The Broken World is the fourth instalment in the epic fantasy series by J. D. Oswald, The Ballad of Sir Benfro, preceded by Dreamwalker, The Rose Cord and The Golden Cage. *** The book, sir. The Llyfr Draconius. You'll find what you need in there, if you know how to look. The war across the Twin Kingdoms rages on. Queen Beulah has killed one sister and ordered the assassination of another. The Inquisitor Melyn journeys though the north-lands of Llanwennog in a merciless bid to overthrow King Ballah. Now in possession of Brynceri's ring, his power seems indestructible. Nothing can stop the invasion. Captured by the travelling circus, Sir Benfro cannot shake their control, more powerful than Magog's malign influence. Errol Ramsbottom, left for dead, follows the trail of his friend's captors - only Benfro holds the key to Errol's beloved Martha's whereabouts. But both sides are set on a path of destruction - dragon against dragon, king against queen, man against man. As the ancient spell that split Gwlad begins to unravel, it may be easier for Benfro and Errol to travel to Gog's world now. But what will happen when the barriers between the two worlds fail entirely? As unlikely alliances form and strategies shift, who will emerge victorious? *Parts of the previous eBook edition of The Golden Cage have been used in this work, The Broken World*

Book Information

ISBN: 9781405917780
Publication date: 24th September 2015
Author: J.D. Oswald
Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
Format: Paperback / softback
Pagination: 592 pages
Categories: Fantasy,

About J.D. Oswald

J. D. Oswald is the author of the epic fantasy series, The Ballad of Sir Benfro. Dreamwalker, The Rose Cord, The Golden Cage and The Broken World are available as as Penguin paperbacks and ebooks. He is also the author of the Detective Inspector McLean series. James runs a 350-acre farm in north-east Fife.

More About J.D. Oswald

More Books By J.D. Oswald

Cover for The Golden Cage by J.D. Oswald
Cover for The Rose Cord by J.D. Oswald
Cover for Dreamwalker by J.D. Oswald
View All Books By J.D. Oswald

Share this book