10% off all books and free delivery over £40
Buy from our bookstore and 25% of the cover price will be given to a school of your choice to buy more books. *15% of eBooks.

The Moonlight Market

View All Editions

£22.00 £19.80

In Stock. Same day dispatch on orders before 3pm.

Add To Wishlist
Write A Review

About

The Moonlight Market Synopsis

The wait is over... Million-copy bestseller Joanne Harris is back with her first fantasy novel in 6 years - and this time it's a love story.

Orphaned, lonely, and lost in his photography work, Tom has no intention of falling in love. And yet, love finds him in the shape of beautiful Vanessa, who lives a dangerous double life in the heart of London's King's Cross.

Tom's pursuit of Vanessa leads him to discover an alternate world, hidden amongst the streets and rooftops of London - and inhabited by strange and colourful beings. In this mysterious realm, two ancient factions - one of night, one of day - have waged war for centuries over a forbidden love and a long-lost prince of sun and starlight.

But when Tom finds a secret market that appears only in moonlight, where charms and spells are bought with memories, he starts to wonder whether he's been here before...

Romeo and Juliet meets Neil Gaiman in this spellbinding modern fairytale of fae courts, forbidden love, magical wars, lost princes, and secret worlds hidden just out of sight in the cavernous shadows of contemporary London - perfect for fans of V.E. Schwab and Samantha Shannon.

About This Edition

ISBN: 9781399604741
Publication date: 2nd July 2024
Author: Joanne Harris
Publisher: Gollancz an imprint of Orion
Format: Hardback
Pagination: 288 pages
Primary Genre Fantasy
Other Genres:
Recommendations:

Author

Competitions Related To This Book

Collections Featuring This Book

You Might Also Like...

Queen B

Juno Dawson

Hardback

In Stock

£15.29 £16.99

House of Earth and Blood

Sarah J. Maas

Paperback

In Stock

£8.99 £9.99

The Coldest Touch

Isabel Sterling

Paperback

In Stock

£8.09 £8.99

Crescent City Hardcover Box Set

Sarah J. Maas

Hardback

In Stock

£61.20 £68.00

The Final Strife

Saara El-Arifi

Paperback

In Stock

£8.09 £8.99

House of Sky and Breath

Sarah J. Maas

Paperback

In Stock

£8.99 £9.99