The Olive Farm

Paperback edition released 21/10/2021

by Carol Drinkwater

Travel Biographies & Autobiographies eBooks of the Month Non-Fiction Books of the Month Lifestyle, Hobbies and Leisure

LoveReading Expert Review of The Olive Farm

A beautiful tale of a new life in France; an account of the highs and lows of restoring an olive farm, and the colourful characters met with in a typical Provencal village.  It'll make you want to sell up and escape the UK for a sun-drenched life on the continent.
Books in The Olive Farm Series:

1. The Olive Farm
2. The Olive Season
3. The Olive Harvest
4. The Olive Route
5. The Olive Tree
6. Return to the Olive Farm

Serial Reader? Check out our 'Fall in Love With a Book Series' collection to find amazing book series to dive in to.


The Olive Farm Synopsis

NOW A MAJOR NEW TV SERIES: A YEAR IN PROVENCE WITH CAROL DRINKWATER The first in Carol Drinkwater's bestselling trilogy set on a Provencal olive farm. 'She writes so well you can almost smell the sun-baked countryside' BELLA 'Spellbinding' CHOICE 'Vibrant, intoxicating and heart-warming' SUNDAY EXPRESS 'All my life, I have dreamed of acquiring a crumbling, shabby-chic house overlooking the sea. In my mind's eye, I have pictured a corner of paradise where friends can gather to swim, relax, debate, eat fresh fruits picked directly from the garden and great steaming plates of food served from an al fresco kitchen and dished up on to a candlelit table the length of a railway sleeper...' When Carol Drinkwater and her partner Michel have the opportunity to buy 10 acres of disused olive farm in Provence, the idea seems absurd. After all, they don't have a lot of money, and they've only been together a little while. THE OLIVE FARM is the story of the highs and lows of purchasing the farm and life in Provence: the local customs and cuisine; the threats of fire and adoption of a menagerie of animals; the potential financial ruin and the thrill of harvesting their own olives - especially when they are discovered to produce the finest extra-virgin olive oil...

About This Edition

ISBN: 9781399601825
Publication date: 21st October 2021
Author: Carol Drinkwater
Publisher: Laurence King Publishing an imprint of Orion Publishing Co
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 352 pages
Primary Genre Travel
Other Genres:
Win A Copy of A Greek Island Nature Diary by Jani Tully Chaplin

Win A Copy of A Greek Island Nature Diary by Jani Tully Chaplin

Closing date: 08/11/2021

A Greek Island Nature Diary by Jani Tully Chaplin is "Infused with the spellbinding warmth of the islands, this illustrated nature journal is a joy for readers who’ve experienced the allure of the Ionian Sea." Joanne Owen, Expert Reviewer To celebrate the release of this beautiful hardback book that would be the perfect gift for any lover of the Greek Islands, we are working with Unicorn Publishing to give away three copies of the book. This draw is open only for UK residents currently in the UK and is free to enter, multiple entries from the same email address will only be counted once. The draw closes on 8th November 2021. Please ensure that the details you use to enter the competition will be correct at the time the competition ends. The winners will be notified as soon as possible.

Enter Now

Like For Like Featured Books

The Other Exile The Story of Fernao Lopes, St Helena and a Paradise Lost
The Durrells of Corfu
Walking Home

Other editions of this book

ISBN: 9781399601825
Publication date: 21/10/2021
Format: Paperback

ISBN: 9780753829349
Publication date: 04/08/2011
Format: Paperback

View All Editions

About Carol Drinkwater

Best known for her role as Helen Herriot in BBC Television's ALL CREATURES GREAT AND SMALL (for which she was awarded THE VARIETY CLUB TELEVISION PERSONALITY OF THE YEAR AWARD), Carol Drinkwater has enjoyed a long and distinguished career as both an actress and writer. During her acting career she has worked in film, television and theatre. Her credits include working with Laurence Olivier at the National Theatre and Stanley Kubrick on A CLOCKWORK ORANGE. Carol is the author of six bestselling memoirs: THE OLIVE FARM, THE OLIVE SEASON, THE OLIVE HARVEST, THE OLIVE ROUTE, THE OLIVE TREE and RETURN ...

More About Carol Drinkwater

More Books By Carol Drinkwater

The Olive Farm
The Olive Farm
The Olive Farm
View All Books By Carol Drinkwater

Share this book