10% off all books and free delivery over £40
Buy from our bookstore and 25% of the cover price will be given to a school of your choice to buy more books. *15% of eBooks.

Playing the Field

View All Editions

£8.99 £8.09

In Stock. Same day dispatch on orders before 3pm.

Add To Wishlist
Write A Review

About

Playing the Field Synopsis

A football inspired YA rom-com, perfect for fans of Ted Lasso and Icebreaker   ALL IS FAIR IN LOVE AND FOOTBALL... Durham University have the best women’s football team in the League and their star striker Sadie McGrath hopes that winning this year might lead her to being picked up by one of the National Teams. The male team is much less impressive – they’ve never won the league and are facing relegation unless they can improve by the end of the season.   But now the unthinkable has been asked of Sadie; to train the cocky, new male striker who has just moved over from the US. Arlo Hudson is a know-it-all who refuses to follow direction, and argues with her every lesson. Sadie can’t stand him, even if all the other girls do think he’s dreamy.  What will happen when the two spend so much time together alone… Will it improve their technique? Or will Sadie be out of his league? 

About This Edition

ISBN: 9781398535008
Publication date: 23rd May 2024
Author: Ivy Bailey
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Ltd
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 320 pages
Genres: Children’s / Teenage fiction: Sporting stories
Children’s / Teenage fiction: School stories