debuts of the month
Search our site
Are You Sleeping by Kathleen Barber Read the opening extract of the brand new Kathleen Barber book before its publication on 27/12/2017

ESV Pitt Minion Reference Edition ES442:X Black Imitation Leather by
  

ESV Pitt Minion Reference Edition ES442:X Black Imitation Leather

Notify me
when in stock

As soon as this book is back in stock we will send you an email.

Synopsis

ESV Pitt Minion Reference Edition ES442:X Black Imitation Leather by

The English Standard Version is a literal translation from the original Bible texts, firmly rooted in the tradition of Tyndale and King James but using contemporary language. First published in 2001, it is closest in style to the Revised Standard Version and is well suited to public reading and memorisation. Cambridge Pitt Minion Bibles are characterised by an elegant text design using a font that is compact, yet clear and easy to read. This Bible has black-letter text throughout and includes cross-references, a concordance and maps. It features India paper with silver edges and like all Cambridge Bibles it is Smyth-sewn. It is bound in an attractive two-grain faux leather.

About the Author

Loading other formats...

Book Info

Publication date

12th April 2012

Author



More books by
Author 'Like for Like'
    recommendations

Publisher

Cambridge University Press

Format

Leather / fine binding
1144 pages

Categories

Bibles

ISBN

9781107629189

Lovereading - a community of people passionate about reading and sharing their views. An incomparable website for book lovers.

Helen Clark

Love Reading - it not only does what it says on the tin, it does it with Jam on!!

Maz Tucker

As for why I'd recommend Lovereading, it's simple - it's a great place to get information and reviews about new books!

Margaret Freeman

I 'Lovereading' because it lets me see what new books are around with a detailed synopsis and readers' reviews.

Judith Sharp

Lovereading is an amazing place to be, the website is wonderful and to me if I'm sad I'll go here and it cheers me up!

Sophia Upton

I love that Lovereading handpicks very special debut reads.

Magda North

If you love reading, then you'll love Lovereading! Full of tips & info for every discerning reader.

Lynne Rapson

Lovereading is pitched at just the right level for all the various types of people who enjoy reading in its many forms.

Pam Woodburn

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools