Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Patience Betrayed

by Olivia M. Andem

Patience Betrayed Synopsis

PATIENCE HAWTHORNE, an orphan with few means, agrees to marry the titled gentleman chosen by her ambitious uncle and leaves her quiet life in the English countryside. After all, Lord Roger, son of the Marquis of Pelgrave, is one of county Somerset's most eligible bachelors. Suddenly, life is much more than silk cloaks and dancing slippers when Patience when is caught up in a dangerous and shocking ordeal. Indeed, her engagement is not what the plucky girl of eight-and-ten expected. Worse, her wishes are ambushed by Lord Roger's devious family at every turn. Was it a mistake to ignore the rumors about her fiancs romantic past? Beset by mischance, misfortune and misdeeds, Patience may have to accept the help of the gentleman who is the secret cause of her woes. PATIENCE BETRAYED evokes the Jane Austen era of candlelight and carriages in this self-contained second adventure. Chapter epigraphs are quotations from the young lady's fictional diary. An area map and list of characters adds to the reading experience.

Book Information

ISBN: 9780991218721
Publication date: 26th January 2014
Author: Olivia M. Andem
Publisher: Manor Gate Press Manor Gate Press
Format: eBook
Categories: Historical romance,

About Olivia M. Andem

More About Olivia M. Andem

Share this book