Get 2 top 10 audiobooks free with a LoveReading exclusive

LoveReading has teamed up with to give you the chance to get 2 free audiobooks when you sign up. Try it for 30 days for free with no strings attached. You can cancel anytime, although we're sure you'll love it. Click the button to find out more:

Find out more

Walk Windermere and Hawkshead With Bill Birkett

by Bill Birkett

Walk Windermere and Hawkshead With Bill Birkett Synopsis

Walk Windermere and Hawkshead is a practical walking guidebook to twenty walks in the Lake District around and above Waterhead, Windermere, Bowness, Hawkshead, Lakeside, Finsthwaite and Sawrey. Including all the classic high tops, the low fells and easy valley walks around lake, wood, waterfall and tarn, each walk is presented on a double page spread with clear description, an excellent map, and inspirational photographs. This is the third book in the WALK THE series, following the release of Walk the Langdales with Bill Birkett and Walk Ambleside, Rydal and Grasmere with Bill Birkett . The series is entirely printed and produced in Cumbria. Bill Birkett is a prize wining author and photographer - he is synonymous with outdoor life in the Lake District. His many books include Complete Lakeland Fells (defining The Birkett's), Scafell - Portrait of a Mountain , and A Year In The Life of The Langdale Valleys .

Book Information

ISBN: 9780956429629
Publication date: 1st July 2012
Author: Bill Birkett
Publisher: Bill Birkett Publishing
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 52 pages
Categories: Walking, hiking, trekking, Travel & holiday guides,

About Bill Birkett

More About Bill Birkett

Share this book