granchester killer on the wall eligible curtis sittenfeld Harry Potter House Eds books of the month
Search our site
The Good Daughter by Karin Slaughter Read the opening extract of the brand new Karin Slaughter book before its publication on 13/07/2017

Stark's Command by Jack Campbell
  

Stark's Command

RRP £7.99

Synopsis

Stark's Command by Jack Campbell

Sergeant Ethan Stark is placed in command of the US military forces that have overthrown their high-ranking officers. Instead of issuing orders, Stark confides his hope of forging an army based on mutual respect. Now, in addition to fighting a merciless enemy on the moon's surface, Stark must contend with the US government's reaction to his mutiny.

Reviews

A gripping tale of military science fiction, in the tradition of Heinlein's STARSHIP TROOPERS and Haldeman's FOREVER WAR. (Absolute Magnitude)


About the Author

Jack Campbell is the pseudonym for John G. Hemry, a retired Naval officer and graduate of the U.S. Naval Academy in Annapolis. As Jack Campbell, he writes The Lost Fleet series of military science fiction novels. He also wrote the Stark's War and Paul Sinclair series under his real name.

More books by this author
Author 'Like for Like' recommendations

Loading other formats...

Book Info

Publication date

31st August 2011

Author

Jack Campbell

More books by Jack Campbell
Author 'Like for Like'
    recommendations

Publisher

Titan Books Ltd

Format

Paperback
272 pages

Categories

Space opera

ISBN

9780857688989

Its jam packed with fantastic titles, informative descriptions & fantastic reviews and has a vast array of great features & competitions.

Linda Rollins

I recommend Lovereading because you get honest reviews on a whole range of genres-there's something for everyone. It's the only site I need.

Sian Spinney

They are bright, breezy and eager to offer a great book, then genuinely listen/respect the review one writes.

Maggie Crane

I love the 'like for like' author recommendations, it's like an old friend whispering in your ear.

Emma Caddick

Books of the month/debuts of the month, kids/adults, fiction/non-fiction, free prize draws and free extracts, what's not to love?

Emma Smith

I love the honest opinions, recommendations for every genre and every reader, wish lists and Like for Like.

Amrita Dasgupta

Lovereading helps me decide what real people read.

Kerry Bridges

It has opened my eyes to different authors and genres. Just log on and try, you will be surprised and not want for reading material again.

Jocelyn Garvey

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools