twitter desmond elliott 2017
Search our site
The Stolen Bicycle by Ming-Yi Wu Read the opening extract of the brand new Ming-Yi Wu book before its publication on 26/10/2017

Stark's Command (book 2) by Jack Campbell
  

Stark's Command (book 2)

RRP £7.99

Synopsis

Stark's Command (book 2) by Jack Campbell

Sergeant Ethan Stark is placed in command of the US military forces that have overthrown their high-ranking officers. Instead of issuing orders, Stark confides his hope of forging an army based on mutual respect. Now, in addition to fighting a merciless enemy on the moon's surface, Stark must contend with the US government's reaction to his mutiny.

Reviews

A gripping tale of military science fiction, in the tradition of Heinlein's STARSHIP TROOPERS and Haldeman's FOREVER WAR. (Absolute Magnitude)


About the Author

Jack Campbell is the pseudonym for John G. Hemry, a retired Naval officer and graduate of the U.S. Naval Academy in Annapolis. As Jack Campbell, he writes The Lost Fleet series of military science fiction novels. He also wrote the Stark's War and Paul Sinclair series under his real name.

More books by this author
Author 'Like for Like' recommendations

Loading other formats...

Book Info

Publication date

1st September 2011

Author

Jack Campbell

More books by Jack Campbell
Author 'Like for Like'
    recommendations

Publisher

Titan Books Ltd

Format

Paperback
320 pages

Categories

Space opera

ISBN

9780857688989

Ever purchased a book, read a few pages & thought I'm not going to enjoy this? Honest book reviews mean you'll never have that problem again

Jill Peters

What can I say, the clue is in the title Lovereading - and awesome books.

Sarah Davis

Lovereading has given me the opportunity to delve into new and exciting worlds of authors who I would never have tried before.

Glynis Elliott

Lovereading helps me decide what real people read.

Kerry Bridges

Lovereading are lovely people who send me lovely books. What's not to love?

Gavin Dimmock

It has enriched my leisure time by introducing me to a world of books which I would not have previously considered.

Val Rowe

Lovereading has all the new books and also suggestions for 'similar' authors whilst waiting for your favourites new books.

Carol Peace

I love the newsletter with reviews of all the new books coming out. Can't wait to open it when it arrives in my inbox.

Rachel Aygin

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools