Dave Grohl Nothing to Lose

by Michael Heatley

Dave Grohl Nothing to Lose Synopsis

Dave Grohl, drummer in Nirvana on Kurt Cobain's genre-defining grunge anthems, successfully switched instruments to then become guitarist, singer, and frontman of the critically acclaimed Foo Fighters. This revised and updated biography traces Grohl's history from schoolboy to superstar, examining his musical roots, and his motivation to remain at the top of his tree.

Book Information

ISBN: 9780857685971
Publication date: 9th September 2011
Author: Michael Heatley
Publisher: Titan Books Ltd
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 264 pages
Categories: Biography: arts & entertainment, Individual composers & musicians, specific bands & groups, Rock & Pop music,

About Michael Heatley

Author Michael Heatley has written over 100 rock books, including Dave Grohl: Nothing To Lose, The Complete Deep Purple and the best-selling John Peel: A Life In Music. He was editor of the History of Rock partwork and currently contributes to Guitar and Bass and Record Collector magazines.

More About Michael Heatley

Share this book