10% off all books and free delivery over £40
Buy from our bookstore and 25% of the cover price will be given to a school of your choice to buy more books. *15% of eBooks.

Hereward: The Bloody Crown

View All Editions

£9.99 £8.99

In Stock. Same day dispatch on orders before 3pm.

Add To Wishlist
Write A Review

About

Hereward: The Bloody Crown Synopsis

Hereward's story concludes in this brutal, bloody and thrilling page-turner - perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell and Conn Iggulden. "With great gusto...James Wilde has succeeded in giving new and convincing life to a half-forgotten English hero." -- BBC HISTORY MAGAZINE "Vividly describes those turbulent, dismal years...this is a masterful tale, graphic and gory, and loaded with medieval history." -- PUBLISHERS WEEKLY "A truly spell-binding series...masterfully done." -- PARMENIAN BOOKS "Loved every minute." -- ***** Reader review "Wonderful storytelling" -- ***** Reader review "Full of twists and turns, aside factual events, recommended to all readers who enjoy battles and honour seeped in last events" -- ***** Reader review *************************************************************** BLADES ARE SHARPENED, BATTLE LINES DRAWN. NOW IS THE TIME FOR HEROES... 1081: The bloody battle for the crown of the Holy Roman Empire begins. Within the city of Constantinople itself, three mercenary factions will go to any lengths, including murder, to seize the throne. And outside the city's walls, twin powers threaten a siege that will crush the once-mighty empire forever: to the west, the voracious forces of the most feared Norman warlord are gathering, while in the east, the Turkish hordes are massing - theirs is a lust for slaughter. And in the midst of this maelstrom of brutality and betrayal, Hereward and his English spear-brothers prepare to make what could be their final stand . . . Hereward: The Bloody Crown is the final book in James Wilde's six book Hereward series. Have you read Hereward, Hereward: The Devil's Army, Hereward: End of Days, Hereward: Wolves of New Rome andHereward: The Immortals- the first five books in the series?

About This Edition

ISBN: 9780857501868
Publication date: 26th January 2017
Author: James Wilde
Publisher: Bantam Books (Transworld Publishers a division of the Random House Group) an imprint of Transworld Publishers Ltd
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 416 pages
Series: Hereward
Genres: Historical Fiction
Historical adventure fiction
War, combat and military adventure fiction
Battles and campaigns
Invasion, conquest and occupation