Get 2 top 10 audiobooks free with a LoveReading exclusive

LoveReading has teamed up with to give you the chance to get 2 free audiobooks when you sign up. Try it for 30 days for free with no strings attached. You can cancel anytime, although we're sure you'll love it. Click the button to find out more:

Find out more

The Legacy of John Rawls

by Dr. Thom Brooks

Part of the Continuum Studies in American Philosophy Series

The Legacy of John Rawls Synopsis

John Rawls was unquestionably the most important moral and political philosopher of the last one hundred years. His A Theory of Justice published in 1971 is already a classic text, and his political philosophy is more widely studied than that of any other theorist. Interest in Rawls' work has increased still further since his recent death and the publication of his complete works, but until now, there has been no single volume that explores the legacy of his work. This book fills the void, making a substantial contribution not only to work on Rawls' thought but to contemporary debates in ethics and justice as well. The book will be of great interest to academics and students in philosophy, politics, and law departments alike.

The Legacy of John Rawls Press Reviews

'This volume belongs in the library of anyone with a serious interest in contemporary political philosophy.' Lawrence R. Solum, Professor of Law, University of San Diego School of Law

Book Information

ISBN: 9780826499875
Publication date: 4th October 2007
Author: Dr. Thom Brooks
Publisher: Continuum International Publishing Group Ltd. an imprint of Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Format: Paperback / softback
Pagination: 232 pages
Categories: Philosophy,

About Dr. Thom Brooks

Dr Thom Brooks is Reader in Political and Legal Philosophy at the University of Newcastle and founding editor of the Journal of Moral Philosophy. Dr Fabian Freyenhagen is Lecturer in Moral and Political Philosophy at the University of Essex. He is reviews editor of the Journal of Moral Philosophy.

More About Dr. Thom Brooks

Share this book