10% off all books and free delivery over £40
Buy from our bookstore and 25% of the cover price will be given to a school of your choice to buy more books. *15% of eBooks.

Collected Shorter Plays of Samuel Beckett

View All Editions


This book will be delivered to your inbox immediately after payment. Some country restrictions apply.

Add To Wishlist
Write A Review


Collected Shorter Plays of Samuel Beckett Synopsis

Samuel Beckett, the great minimalist master and winner of the 1969 Nobel Prize for Literature, has produced some of his most widely praised work for the stage in the form of the shorter play. This complete and definitive collection of twenty-five plays and "e;playlets"e; includes Beckett's celebrated Krapp's Last Tape, Embers, Cascando, Play, Eh Joe, Not I, and Footfalls, as well as his mimes, all his radio and television plays, his screenplay for Film, his adaptation of Robert Pignet's The Old Tune, and more recent Catastrophe, What Where, Quad, and Night and Dreams.Includes:All That FallAct Without Words IAct Without Words IIKrapp's Last TapeRough for Theatre IRough for Theatre IIEmbersRough for Radio IRough for Radio IIWords and MusicCascandoPlayFilmThe Old TuneCome and GoEh JoeBreathNot IThat TimeFootfallsGhost Triobut the cloudsA Piece of MonologueRockabyOhio ImpromptuQuadCatastropheNacht und TrumeWhat Where

About This Edition

ISBN: 9780802198464
Publication date: 24th August 2010
Author: Samuel Beckett
Publisher: Grove Atlantic
Format: Ebook (Epub)