Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Richard Matheson Suspense Novels

by Richard Matheson

Richard Matheson Suspense Novels Synopsis

<p><b><i>From Richard Matheson, author of I Am Legend, comes a four-book bundle of his best suspense novels. Revenge, murder, and horror abound in these stories of speculative fiction as the dark side of humanity is explored. </i></b><br><b></b><br><b><i>The Shrinking Man</i>: </b>While on vacation, Scott Carey is exposed to a cloud of radioactive gasand begins to shrink at a fraction of an inch per day. As he loses his stature, his relationships with his spouse, family, and friends are also threatenedas is his life. The inspiration for several movies, this novel raises interesting questions about the meaning of masculinity in 1950s American suburbia.</p><p><b><i>Camp Pleasant</i></b>: As a first-time camp counselor at a boys summer camp, Matt Harper is the witness to a murder. Told with jarring simplicity, this novel tells the story of casual brutality in an environment that should be representative of idyllic childhood innocence. </p><p><b><i>Hunger and Thirst</i></b>: In renowned science fiction and horror writer Richard Mathesons first novel, the protagonist lies paralyzed in a hospital bed after catching a bullet in a robbery gone wrong. In this touching and compelling novel, he contemplates his life thus farand his hopes for the future.</p><p><b><i>7 Steps to Midnight</i></b>: At the end of an ordinary workday, mathematician Chris Barton finds his car missing from the employee parking lot and a stranger living in his house, claiming to be him. Thrust into a surreal world of violence and mystery, Chris must go on the run, stay alive, and follow a series of cryptic clues to regain his life.</p>

Book Information

ISBN: 9780795351099
Publication date: 23rd October 2017
Author: Richard Matheson
Publisher: Rosetta Books RosettaBooks
Format: eBook
Categories: Thriller / suspense,

About Richard Matheson

More About Richard Matheson

More Books By Richard Matheson

Cover for A Stir of Echoes by Richard Matheson
Cover for I Am Legend by Richard Matheson
Cover for THE BEST OF RICHARD MATHESON by Richard Matheson
View All Books By Richard Matheson

Share this book