Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Mither Mages Trilogy

Ebook edition released 13/06/2017

by Orson Scott Card

Mither Mages Trilogy Synopsis

This discounted ebundle includes: The Lost Gate, The Gate Thief, GatefatherThe mage-families of Westil are in exile on Earth. The magical gates have been closed, and for good reason. Unfortunately, Danny North's magically-inclined family has been keeping secrets from him, secrets that may lead to disaster for them all.The Lost Gate - Danny North knew from early childhood that his family was different, and that he was different from them. While his cousins were learning how to create the things that commoners called fairies, ghosts, golems, trolls, werewolves, and other such miracles that were the heritage of the North family, Danny worried that he would never show a talent, never form an outself.Gate Thief - Here on Earth, Danny North is still in high school, yet he holds in his heart and mind all the stolen outselves of thirteen centuries of gatemages. The Families still want to kill him if they can't control him...and they can't control him. Danny will come to understand just why Loki closed the gates all those centuries ago.Gatefather - Danny North is the first Gate Mage to be born on Earth in nearly 2000 years, or at least the first to survive to claim his power. What he didn't know at the time was that the Gate Thief had a very good reason for closing the Great Gates, and Danny has now fallen into the power of that great enemy of both Earth and Westil.Tor books by Orson Scott CardEnder Universe Ender Quintet Ender's Game Ender in Exile Speaker for the Dead Xenodice Children of the Mind Ender's Shadow Quintet Ender's Shadow Shadow of the Hegemon Shadow Puppets Shadow of the Giant Shadows in Flight The Second Formic War (With Aaron Johnston) The SwarmOther Books in the Ender Universe Children of the Fleet (forthcoming)Ender Novellas A War of Gifts First MeetingsOther Tor Books Series The Mither Mages The Tales of Alvin Maker Homecoming Women of GenesisAt the Publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management Software (DRM) applied.

About This Edition

ISBN: 9780765399588
Publication date: 13th June 2017
Author: Orson Scott Card
Publisher: Tom Doherty Associates Tor Books
Format: Ebook

Other editions of this book

ISBN: 9780765399588
Publication date: 13/06/2017
Format: Ebook

View All Editions

More Books By Orson Scott Card

Mither Mages Trilogy
Mither Mages Trilogy
Mither Mages Trilogy
View All Books By Orson Scott Card

Share this book