Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

The Shattered Crown (Steelhaven: Book Two)

by Richard Ford

Part of the Steelhaven Series

The Shattered Crown (Steelhaven: Book Two) Synopsis

Heroes must rise ... The King is dead. His daughter, untested and alone, now wears the Steel Crown. And a vast horde is steadily carving a bloody road south, hell-bent on razing Steelhaven to the ground ... or the city will fall Before the city faces the terror that approaches, it must crush the danger already lurking within its walls. But will the cost of victory be as devastating as that of defeat?

The Shattered Crown (Steelhaven: Book Two) Press Reviews

A series to watch. Great stuff * Falcata Times * Violent, vicious and darkly funny. Book Two can't come fast enough * Fantasy Faction * If you like your fantasy full of guts and glory and with a clever plot then this is for you * Fantasy Faction * A perfect example of tight, gritty, character-driven storytelling -- Luke Scull, author of The Grim Company Exciting and different -- The British Fantasy Society You'll find yourself looking forward to what Ford dreams up next * SFX *

Book Information

ISBN: 9780755394067
Publication date: 11th March 2014
Author: Richard Ford
Publisher: Headline Book Publishing an imprint of Headline Publishing Group
Format: Paperback / softback
Pagination: 400 pages
Categories: Fantasy,

About Richard Ford

Richard Ford hails from Leeds but now resides in Wiltshire, in the first town on the Thames. His first novel, Kultus, was published in 2011. Herald of the Storm, the first book in the Steelhaven series, was released in 2013.

More About Richard Ford

More Books By Richard Ford

Cover for The Shattered Crown by Richard Ford
View All Books By Richard Ford