Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

The Storm Lord (Twilight of the Celts Book II)

Paperback edition released 15/01/2015

by M. K. Hume

Part of the Twilight of the Celts Series

The Storm Lord (Twilight of the Celts Book II) Synopsis

The legend of King Arthur lives on... Crippled with hunger and weary to the point of collapse, Gareth Minor enters the fortress of Arden to deliver the dire news that Lord Arthur, the Last Dragon, has been captured by barbarians and taken to the frozen north. With Father Lorcan and Germanus by his side, Gareth embarks on a quest to rescue his master. Meanwhile, in the Land of the Denes, Arthur and his fellow prisoners enrage the Dene King when they are presented at court. Fleeing for their lives, Stormbringer, their captor turned protector, leads them to safety. But the northern shores are under threat of invasion and Stormbringer and Arthur unite in battle, knowing few will survive...

About This Edition

ISBN: 9780755379620
Publication date: 15th January 2015
Author: M. K. Hume
Publisher: Headline Review an imprint of Headline Publishing Group
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 512 pages
Primary Genre Fantasy

Other editions of this book

ISBN: 9780755379620
Publication date: 15/01/2015
Format: Paperback

View All Editions

About M. K. Hume

M. K. Hume is a retired academic, who is married with two grown-up sons and lives in Queensland, Australia. Having completed an MA and PhD in Arthurian Literature many years ago, M. K. Hume has now written a series of magnificent novels about the legend of King Arthur. For more information visit:

More About M. K. Hume

More Books By M. K. Hume

The Storm Lord (Twilight of the Celts Book II)
The Storm Lord (Twilight of the Celts Book II)
The Storm Lord (Twilight of the Celts Book II)
View All Books By M. K. Hume

Share this book