LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

The King Of Thieves (Last Templar Mysteries 26)

Paperback edition released 11/06/2009 (ISBN: 9780755349753)

by Michael Jecks

The King Of Thieves (Last Templar Mysteries 26) Synopsis

On a diplomatic mission in France, Sir Baldwin and Simon encounter more than they bargained for... Baldwin and Simon uncover a deadly assassination plot in The King of Thieves, a gripping mystery in Michael Jecks' hugely popular medieval crime series. Perfect for fans of Paul Doherty and Susanna Gregory. 'Complicated, well-populated, written with cross-cutting gusto, and accompanied by scholarly extras' - Ellery Queen Magazine 1325: Sir Baldwin de Furnshill and his friend Simon Puttock are in France guarding King Edward's son on his perilous journey to meet the French king, Charles IV. But they are unaware that King Edward's wife Isabella is disaffected and plotting her revenge... What first appears a simple diplomatic mission is fast becoming lethally dangerous. Meanwhile, two murders in Paris are causing alarm. Is there a connection between the killings and the shadowy 'King' of thieves? Simon and Baldwin know the future of the English crown is at risk. And in order to protect it they must put their own lives in jeopardy. What readers are saying about The King of Thieves: 'Fast pace, intricate plot, well-drawn characters and good period feel make this a must for all fans of this genre' 'I cannot praise Michael Jecks' writing highly enough, his books always keep me guessing right to the end' 'Fantastic read - five stars'

About This Edition

ISBN: 9780755349753
Publication date: 11th June 2009
Author: Michael Jecks
Publisher: Headline Book Publishing an imprint of Headline Publishing Group
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 480 pages
Primary Genre Modern and Contemporary Fiction

Other editions of this book

ISBN: 9780755349753
Publication date: 11/06/2009
Format: Paperback

View All Editions

About Michael Jecks

Michael Jecks gave up a career in the computer industry to concentrate on writing and the study of medieval history, especially that of Devon and Cornwall. He lives with his family in northern Dartmoor.

More About Michael Jecks

More Books By Michael Jecks

The King Of Thieves (Last Templar Mysteries 26)
The King Of Thieves (Last Templar Mysteries 26)
The King Of Thieves (Last Templar Mysteries 26)
View All Books By Michael Jecks

Share this book