Get 2 top 10 audiobooks free with a LoveReading exclusive

LoveReading has teamed up with Audiobooks.com to give you the chance to get 2 free audiobooks when you sign up. Try it for 30 days for free with no strings attached. You can cancel anytime, although we're sure you'll love it. Click the button to find out more:

Find out more

The Leaving of Liverpool Two sisters face battles in life and love

by Lyn Andrews

The Leaving of Liverpool Two sisters face battles in life and love Synopsis

Bestselling author Lyn Andrews's nostalgic saga THE LEAVING OF LIVERPOOL is perfect reading for fans of Kate Thompson and Ellie Dean. It is 1919 and Liverpool has been devastated by World War I. Sons, husbands and fathers have been lost and street after street plunged into mourning. Now, at last, the war is finally over. Emily Parkinson goes back into service and enjoys the return to normality. But Emily's younger sister, Phoebe-Anne, has ideas beyond her station. Working as a lady's maid, Phoebe-Ann hopes that one day she will be more than just a confidante to her mistress's shell-shocked brother James Mercer. When Emily is brutally attacked, the sisters' lives come close to ruin. Phoebe-Ann is forced to leave the Mercer household and falls into the arms of Jake Malone, of the notorious Malone clan. But as Emily slowly recovers it seems that Phoebe-Anne might just be able to escape the mistakes of her past after all - even if it does mean leaving Liverpool...

Book Information

ISBN: 9780755341825
Publication date: 12th June 2008
Author: Lyn Andrews
Publisher: Headline Book Publishing an imprint of Headline Publishing Group
Format: Paperback / softback
Pagination: 416 pages
Categories: Sagas, Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945),

About Lyn Andrews

Lyn Andrews was born in Liverpool in 1944; her father Joseph was killed on D-Day just nine months later. Lyn was brought up in Liverpool and became a secretary before she married and gave birth to triplets. Once the children had gone to school Lyn began writing, and her first novel was quickly accepted for publication. She has since written over thirty books, many of them Sunday Times bestsellers. Lyn lives on the Isle of Man, but spends many weeks of the year back on Merseyside, seeing her children and grandchildren. www.lynandrewsbooks.co.uk www.facebook.com/LynAndrewsBooks Twitter: @LynSagaAuthor

More About Lyn Andrews

More Books By Lyn Andrews

Cover for From Liverpool with Love by Lyn Andrews
Cover for From Liverpool with Love by Lyn Andrews
Cover for From Liverpool with Love by Lyn Andrews
View All Books By Lyn Andrews

Share this book

NEW INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE LAUNCHED!    Read More
×