Get 2 top 10 audiobooks free with a LoveReading exclusive

LoveReading has teamed up with Audiobooks.com to give you the chance to get 2 free audiobooks when you sign up. Try it for 30 days for free with no strings attached. You can cancel anytime, although we're sure you'll love it. Click the button to find out more:

Find out more

A Mother's Love A compelling family saga of life's ups and downs

by Lyn Andrews

A Mother's Love A compelling family saga of life's ups and downs Synopsis

Bestselling author Lyn Andrews' touching Liverpool saga A MOTHER'S LOVE is perfect for fans of Ellie Dean and Kate Thompson. Eve and Eddie Dobson have been running the George pub in Liverpool for over twenty years. Now, though, the Depression is taking hold and, with money in short supply, it's galling for Eve that the barmaid they can barely afford spends the day making eyes at Eddie rather than pulling her weight behind the bar. At least her three daughters have never been a worry to Eve. Lily's dreams of going on the stage haven't led her into trouble, so far. Sarah seems content to slog away as a waitress, while Maggie's gently directing her devoted boyfriend to the altar. But when Eddie's flirtation with the hired help takes an unexpected turn, everything changes, leaving none of Eve's family untouched... and calling on all the strength of a mother's love.

A Mother's Love A compelling family saga of life's ups and downs Press Reviews

A MOTHER'S LOVE is another strongly-written saga that captures and holds the reader's attention from start to finish...an enjoyable, well-rounded novel' * Historical Novels Review *

Book Information

ISBN: 9780755308385
Publication date: 28th February 2005
Author: Lyn Andrews
Publisher: Headline Book Publishing an imprint of Headline Publishing Group
Format: Paperback / softback
Pagination: 416 pages
Categories: Sagas,

About Lyn Andrews

Lyn Andrews was born in Liverpool in 1944; her father Joseph was killed on D-Day just nine months later. Lyn was brought up in Liverpool and became a secretary before she married and gave birth to triplets. Once the children had gone to school Lyn began writing, and her first novel was quickly accepted for publication. She has since written over thirty books, many of them Sunday Times bestsellers. Lyn lives on the Isle of Man, but spends many weeks of the year back on Merseyside, seeing her children and grandchildren. www.lynandrewsbooks.co.uk www.facebook.com/LynAndrewsBooks Twitter: @LynSagaAuthor

More About Lyn Andrews

More Books By Lyn Andrews

Cover for From Liverpool with Love by Lyn Andrews
Cover for From Liverpool with Love by Lyn Andrews
Cover for From Liverpool with Love by Lyn Andrews
View All Books By Lyn Andrews

Share this book

NEW INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE LAUNCHED!    Read More
×