LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Ten Big Ones A witty crime adventure filled with high-stakes suspense

by Janet Evanovich

Ten Big Ones A witty crime adventure filled with high-stakes suspense Synopsis

Not every witness protection programme is fool proof... Stephanie Plum finds herself in the wrong place at the wrong time in Ten Big Ones, the tenth gripping adventure in the Stephanie Plum series by Janet Evanovich. The perfect read for fans of Harlan Coben and Lee Child. Raves for Evanovich: 'No less than her plotting, Evanovich's characterisations are models of screwball artistry. The intricate plot machinery of her comic capers is fuelled by inventive twists' (The New York Times); 'A laugh-out-loud page-turner' (Heat); 'Non-stop laughs with plenty of high jinks' (USA Today). As the only witness able to ID a gang member who has been firebombing local deli-marts, Stephanie is working overtime avoiding death threats and attempts on her life. New Jersey's hottest cop, Joe Morelli, would be more than happy to keep her safe in his house. So would her irresistible mentor, Ranger. Stephanie doesn't know which is worse: the death threats, the overprotective men in her life, or her sister's nightmare wedding. But she does know that she's never been one to hide... What readers are saying about Ten Big Ones: 'In classic Evanovich style, the writing is superb, the plot is miraculous and the emotions run right off the page' 'Packed with humour, suspense, passion and action, Ten Big Ones proves that Janet Evanovich is at the top of her game' 'Thrilling with a wicked sense of humour pervading the book'

Ten Big Ones A witty crime adventure filled with high-stakes suspense Press Reviews

'Reads like the screen-play for a 1930s screwball comedy: fast, funny and furious... The rollicking plot...keeps the reader breathless' Publishers Weekly, 7/6/04 * Publishers Weekly * 'Janet Evanovich's series is as addictive as corn chips - and, 10 books in, not losing any of its salty crunch' Who Weekly, Australia, 12/7/04 * Who Weekly, Australia * 'The familiar mix of screwball dialogue and oddball secondary characters still retains terrific vitality' The Sunday Times, 27/6/04 * The Sunday Times * 'Look out for Sally the swearing tranny who drives the school bus. She's a star - and so is Evanovich' Mirror (4 starred review), 19/6/04 * Mirror (4 starred review) *

Book Information

ISBN: 9780755302505
Publication date: 6th June 2005
Author: Janet Evanovich
Publisher: Headline Review an imprint of Headline Publishing Group
Format: Paperback / softback
Pagination: 384 pages
Categories: Crime & mystery,

About Janet Evanovich

JANET EVANOVICH is the No. 1 New York Times bestselling author of the Stephanie Plum novels including Look Alive Twenty-Five and Hardcore Twenty-Four the Knight and Moon novels including Dangerous Minds, co-written with Phoef Sutton; the Fox & O'Hare series - The Heist, The Chase, The Job, The Scam and The Pursuit - co-written with Lee Goldberg; the Lizzy and Diesel novels including most recently Wicked Charms, co-written with Phoef Sutton. She has won several major crime fiction awards including the CWA John Creasey Award, Dilys Award and Silver Dagger. Janet's website can be found at www.evanovich.com. She is on ...

More About Janet Evanovich

More Books By Janet Evanovich

Cover for Takedown Twenty by Janet Evanovich
Cover for Notorious Nineteen by Janet Evanovich
Cover for Explosive Eighteen by Janet Evanovich
View All Books By Janet Evanovich

Share this book