Silent Mercy

by Linda Fairstein

Part of the Alexandra Cooper Series

Silent Mercy Synopsis

When the burnt headless body of a young woman is found on the steps of a Baptist Church in Harlem, Assistant DA Alexandra Cooper is one of the first on the shocking scene. Alex has seen some gruesome crimes committed in New York, but the barbarity of this latest discovery leaves her nauseous. With NYPD cop Mike Chapman, Alex begins to investigate, but before long another woman is slaughtered and found on the steps of a Catholic church in Little Italy; her throat slashed and her tongue cut out. It becomes clear there is a zealous serial killer on the loose. Now Alex and Mike must keep one step ahead of a religious fanatic bent on silencing the women he believes are bringing shame to his beliefs - before he kills anyone else.

Silent Mercy Press Reviews

A real winner from a legal-thriller master * Booklist *

Book Information

ISBN: 9780751543858
Publication date: 25th October 2011
Author: Linda Fairstein
Publisher: Sphere an imprint of Little, Brown Book Group
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 464 pages
Categories: Crime & mystery,

About Linda Fairstein

Linda Fairstein was Assistant DA in Manhattan before taking early retirement to concentrate on her writing. She continues to work for several charities supporting the victims of sexual crimes. She divides her time between Manhattan and Martha's Vineyard. Linda was the winner of the 2010 Silver Bullet Award from the International Thriller Writers.

More About Linda Fairstein

More Books By Linda Fairstein

Cover for Death Angel by Linda Fairstein
Cover for Lethal Legacy by Linda Fairstein
View All Books By Linda Fairstein

Share this book