LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Angels of Mercy

Paperback edition released 09/07/2020

by Lyn Andrews

Angels of Mercy Synopsis

Bestselling author Lyn Andrews' unputdownable saga ANGELS OF MERCY is perfect for fans of Kate Thompson and Kitty Neale. Blue-eyed, blond-haired, full of smiles and sweetness, even as babies twins Kate and Evvie Greenway captured the hearts of Liverpool's Scotland Road slumlands. But now they are almost adults the two girls find that being pleasant, popular and blessed with a loving family isn't quite enough. For they've both fallen for men who will break their youthful hearts... But these sorrows are nothing compared to the tragedies that await them and so many others when the Great War breaks out. Determined to do their part, Kate and Evvie sign up for nursing training and are despatched to the Front, a terrible world far from the life-affirming energy of their homes. Can anything, hope, love or the bond that has always united the sisters, survive all that lies in store for them?

About This Edition

ISBN: 9780747258070
Publication date: 9th July 2020
Author: Lyn Andrews
Publisher: Headline Book Publishing an imprint of Headline Publishing Group
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 448 pages
Primary Genre Sagas

Other editions of this book

ISBN: 9781472267405
Publication date: 09/07/2020
Format: Paperback

ISBN: 9780747258070
Publication date: 09/07/2020
Format: Paperback

View All Editions

About Lyn Andrews

Lyn Andrews was born in Liverpool in 1944; her father Joseph was killed on D-Day just nine months later. Lyn was brought up in Liverpool and became a secretary before she married and gave birth to triplets. Once the children had gone to school Lyn began writing, and her first novel was quickly accepted for publication. She has since written over thirty books, many of them Sunday Times bestsellers. Lyn lives on the Isle of Man, but spends many weeks of the year back on Merseyside, seeing her children and grandchildren. www.lynandrewsbooks.co.uk Facebook: @LynAndrewsBooks Twitter: @lynandrewsbooks

More About Lyn Andrews

More Books By Lyn Andrews

Angels of Mercy
Angels of Mercy
Angels of Mercy
View All Books By Lyn Andrews

Share this book