LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Reach for Tomorrow A captivating saga of fighting for those you love

by Rita Bradshaw

Reach for Tomorrow A captivating saga of fighting for those you love Synopsis

When everyone's deserted her, can she find the strength to go on? Reach for Tomorrow is a heart-warming saga of a young woman's indomitable spirit and determination to survive no matter what, from much-loved author Rita Bradshaw. Perfect for fans of Annie Murray and Rosie Goodwin. 'What an emotional rollercoaster ride of a book! It grabs your attention from page one and does not let go until the end' - Sunderland Echo Rosie Ferry is hardly more than a child when her father and brothers are lost in a pit disaster. She has to grow up fast when her mother falls apart, leaving Rosie in charge of her two sisters. It's Rosie who finds them lodgings, Rosie who tramps the streets looking for work. Without her friends Davey and Flora, Rosie doesn't know how she'd cope. Then Davey - the boy Rosie always thought she'd marry - abruptly leaves Sunderland, and to make matters worse her mother turns to drink. It's almost more than she can bear, but Rosie is tougher than she looks, and she's determined to keep the family together. What readers are saying about Reach for Tomorrow: 'I felt as though I was transported in time. I found the book very emotive in places and extremely easy to read' 'Another lovely story from this very talented writer. The characters are vivid and believable, the storyline keeps you guessing' 'Hard to put down and at times will make you cry and in the next minute heart-burstingly happy'

Reach for Tomorrow A captivating saga of fighting for those you love Press Reviews

All published writers have skill and creativity, but a few have more. It's called magic. I'm beginning to believe Bradshaw has it! * Historical Novels Review * Displaying an uncanny ability to spin a good yarn * Sunderland Echo * What an emotional rollercoaster ride of a book! It grabs your attention from page one and does not let go until the end * Sunderland Echo * If you like gritty, rags-to-riches Northern sagas, you'll enjoy this * Family Circle * Praise for Rita Bradshaw: 'Catherine Cookson fans will enjoy discovering a new author who writes in a similar vein * Home and Family *

Book Information

ISBN: 9780747258056
Publication date: 15th July 1999
Author: Rita Bradshaw
Publisher: Headline Book Publishing an imprint of Headline Publishing Group
Format: Paperback / softback
Pagination: 480 pages
Categories: Sagas, Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945),

About Rita Bradshaw

Rita Bradshaw was born in Northamptonshire, where she still lives today. At the age of sixteen she met her husband - whom she considers her soulmate - and they have two daughters and a son and three young grandchildren. Much to her delight, Rita's first attempt at a novel was accepted for publication, and she went on to write many more successful novels under a pseudonym before writing for Headline using her own name. As a committed Christian and passionate animal-lover Rita has a full and busy life, but her writing continues to be a consuming pleasure that she never ...

More About Rita Bradshaw

More Books By Rita Bradshaw

Cover for Beyond the Veil of Tears by Rita Bradshaw
Cover for Dancing in the Moonlight by Rita Bradshaw
Cover for Forever Yours by Rita Bradshaw
View All Books By Rita Bradshaw

Share this book