Watching Edie

Ebook edition released 02/08/2016

by Camilla Way

Relationship Stories Thriller and Suspense Books of the Month Books with reviews by our Reader Review Panel Crime and Mystery eBooks of the Month

LoveReading Expert Review of Watching Edie

In alternating chapters headed “Before” and “After” and narrated by both Heather and Edie, this is one truly compulsive read. Menace hangs over the whole thing. “Before” was seventeen years ago when the girls became friends and some dreadful mystery occurred. “After” is the present, they had lost touch and are now reunited where some equally dark secret hovers. All parts of the many mysteries are drip fed to us in tantalising drops. Who, in this obsessive friendship, is good, who bad? One of them is certainly manipulative and suffocating but it is the other who appears to be the betrayer. So we swing back and forth as each mystery gets darker and the atmosphere grows deeper but still we do not know what happened all those years ago. Its major fault is that it is over all too soon! Highly recommended.

Sarah Broadhurst

Watching Edie Synopsis

For fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train: A dazzling work of psychological suspense that weaves together the past and present of two women's twisted friendship. Beautiful, creative, a little wild Edie was the kind of girl who immediately caused a stir when she walked into your life. And she had dreams back thenbut it didn't take long for her to learn that things don't always turn out the way you want them to. Now, at thirty-three, Edie is working as a waitress, pregnant and alone. And when she becomes overwhelmed by the needs of her new baby and sinks into a bleak despair, she thinks that there's no one to turn to But someone's been watching Edie, waiting for the chance to prove once again what a perfect friend she can be. It's no coincidence that Heather shows up on Edie's doorstep, just when Edie needs her the most. So much has passed between themso much envy, longing, and betrayal. And Edie's about to learn a new lesson: those who have hurt us deeplyor who we have hurtnever let us go, not entirely

About This Edition

ISBN: 9780735207370
Publication date: 2nd August 2016
Author: Camilla Way
Publisher: Books on Tape Books on Tape
Format: Ebook
Primary Genre Thriller and Suspense
Other Genres:
Recommendations:

Like For Like Featured Books

Missing in Shanghai
Watching You
Death of a Mermaid
Lie Still

Other editions of this book

ISBN: 9780008159047
Publication date: 06/04/2017
Format: Paperback

ISBN: 9780735207370
Publication date: 02/08/2016
Format: Ebook

ISBN: 9780008159016
Publication date: 28/07/2016
Format: Hardback

View All Editions

More Books By Camilla Way

Watching Edie
Watching Edie
Watching Edie
View All Books By Camilla Way

Share this book