LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

The Marriage Pact

by Michelle Richmond

The Marriage Pact Synopsis

An original, gripping and fast-paced thriller for anyone who loved The Couple Next Door, The Girl Before and Behind Closed Doors Joining The Pact promises a lifelong happy marriage. Until you break the rules . . . Because The Pact is for life. And its members will do anything to make sure no one leaves. 'Till death us do part' is starting to have a whole new meaning . . . _________ THE RICHARD & JUDY BOOK CLUB THRILLER AND SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER 'A pacey page-turner of a novel' Richard & Judy Book Club 'A brilliant premise . . . tautly plotted and deftly written' J P Delaney 'Ranks with Gone Girl' Joseph Finder 'Beware. This will keep you up all night' Lisa Gardner

The Marriage Pact Press Reviews

An undeniably creepy web of lies, deceit and consequences * San Jose Mercury News * A terrifying thriller that distils modern marriage down to its confusing core -- Nina Sadowsky * author of Just Fall * A daringly original novel about the best and worst of love -- Cara Buckley * author of The Deepest Secret * Clever and original - as smart as it is scary -- Gin Phillips * author of Fierce Kingdom * A smart, searing and frightening look at modern love * Today.com * This sometimes disturbing, always thought-provoking, stunner of a novel will keep you reading far too late into the night -- Karen Dionne * author of The Marsh King's Daughter * Gripping, thought-provoking and irresistible -- Dean Koontz * Number One bestselling author of The Silent Corner * It kept me guessing to the last page . . . I devoured it -- Helen Callaghan * bestselling author of Everything is Lies * A twisting, suspenseful, keep-you-up-all-night thriller -- Lisa Unger * bestselling author of The Red Hunter * A creepy and engrossing tale * Booklist * Truly chilling . . . It ranks with The Stepford Wives and Gone Girl as a terrifying look at what it really means to say 'I do' -- Joseph Finder * bestselling author of The Switch * A page-turner - but probably not one for your honeymoon! Plenty of suspense, pacy and well written * Grazia * A nail-biter . . . destined for the top of summer reading lists. Recommended as a fresh voice for readers of Gillian Flynn or Ruth Ware * Library Journal * It's a high-concept, fast-moving thriller . . . a gripping and intriguing read * Sunday Mirror * Beware. This book will keep you up all night, while making you second guess everything you know and everyone you've ever loved -- Lisa Gardner * Number One bestselling author of Right Behind You * An absolutely riveting, spine-tingling and frightening read. A roller-coaster of a novel, an audacious mix of a high-concept thriller with gorgeous writing -- Karen Perry * bestselling author of Girl Unknown * First class suspense! You won't be able to turn the pages fast enough -- Paula Daly * bestselling author of The Mistake I Made * Pacey, well-written and refreshingly unique, this is a very smart thriller * Heat * A brilliant premise, tautly plotted and deftly written -- J P Delaney * bestselling author of The Girl Before * A thought-provoking and nail-biting pick for the Richard and Judy Autumn 2017 Book Club . . . A pacey, page-turner of a novel -- Richard & Judy Book Club

Book Information

ISBN: 9780718186135
Publication date: 14th December 2017
Author: Michelle Richmond
Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
Format: Paperback / softback
Pagination: 496 pages
Categories: Thriller / suspense,

About Michelle Richmond

Michelle Richmond is the bestselling author of The Year of Fog, No One You Know, Hum: Stories, Golden State, Dream of the Blue Room and the award-winning The Girl in the Fall-Away Dress. The Marriage Pact is her debut thriller. She lives with her husband and son in San Francisco.

More About Michelle Richmond

More Books By Michelle Richmond

Cover for The Year of Fog by Michelle Richmond
Cover for No One You Know by Michelle Richmond
Cover for No One You Know by Michelle Richmond
View All Books By Michelle Richmond

Share this book