Love Me Not

Paperback edition released 28/02/2017

by M. J. Arlidge

Crime and Mystery Thriller and Suspense

Love Me Not Synopsis

A blood-red sunrise

Just after 7 AM DI Helen Grace stumbles on a dead woman lying in a country road. She has been brutally shot for no apparent reason.

Two hours later

At gunpoint a shopkeeper is forced to close up by two assailants. Before the police can get inside a single gunshot rings out.

A rampage of revenge?

Over one long day the town of Southampton is terrorized by two young killers who appear to be killing at random.

For DI Helen Grace, it's a race against time. Uncover why they're doing this and who's next or always be a step behind - until the sun sets on this bloody killing spree.

About This Edition

ISBN: 9780718183868
Publication date: 28th February 2017
Author: M. J. Arlidge
Publisher: Michael Joseph Ltd an imprint of Penguin Books Ltd
Format: Paperback
Primary Genre Crime and Mystery
Other Genres:
Be in with a Chance of Winning Our Latest Brilliant Orenda Book Bundle!

Be in with a Chance of Winning Our Latest Brilliant Orenda Book Bundle!

Closing date: 31/07/2022

We're teaming up once again with Orenda to offer another brilliant book giveaway! This book bundle will include some of their latest releases from April to July. A perfect opportunity to stock up on some brilliant reads to enjoy this summer. The titles up for grabs are: Quicksand of Memory by Michael J. Malone - Published 14th April The Shot by Sarah Sultoon - Published 28th April Keep Her Sweet by Helen Fitzgerald - Published 26th May Little Drummer by Kjell Ola Dahl - Published 26th May Nothing Else by Louise Beech - Published 23rd June Tasting Sunlight by Ewald Arenz - Published 23rd June The Daves Next Door by Will Carver - Published 21st July This draw is open only for UK residents currently in the UK and is free to enter, multiple entries from the same email address will only be counted once. The draw closes on 31st July 2022. Please ensure that the details you use to enter the competition will be correct at the time the competition ends. The winners will be notified as soon as possible.

Enter Now

Like For Like Featured Books

A Dark and Twisted Tide Lacey Flint Series, Book 4
Feast Day of Fools

M. J. Arlidge Press Reviews

Expertly pulled off. It has a devious premise. DI Helen Grace is fiendishly awesome. It's scary as all hell. And it has a full cast of realistically drawn, interesting characters that make the thing read like a bullet -- Will Lavender Gruesomely realistic, intriguing and relentless. Arlidge's fledgling army of fans is about to grow - Sunday Sport

A grisly, gripping thriller - Sunday Mirror

A chilling read - My Weekly

Chilling stuff - Fabulist

M. J. Arlidge has created a genuinely fresh heroine in DI Helen Grace - Daily Mail

One of the best new series detectives . . . Mesmerizing! -- Lisa Gardner Taut, fast-paced, truly excellent - Sun

This is going to be as big as Jo Nesbo -- Judy Finnigan DI Helen Grace is a genuinely fresh heroine ... Arlidge weaves together a tapestry that chills to the bone - Daily Mail

Page-turningly chilling - The Times

Detective Inspector Helen Grace is one of the greatest heroes to come along in years -- Jeffery Deaver -

Other editions of this book

ISBN: 9781405928144
Publication date: 18/05/2017
Format: Ebook

ISBN: 9780718183868
Publication date: 28/02/2017
Format: Paperback

View All Editions

About M. J. Arlidge

M.J. Arlidge has worked in television for the last fifteen years specializing in high-end drama production, including prime-time crime serials Torn, The Little House and, most recently, Undeniable. Currently writing for the hit BBC series Silent Witness, Arlidge is also piloting original crime series for both UK and US networks. In 2015 his audio exclusive Six Degrees of Assassination was a number one bestseller. His debut thriller, Eeny Meeny was the UK's bestselling crime debut of 2014. It was followed by the bestselling Pop Goes the Weasel and The Doll's House. Liar Liar is the fourth DI Helen Grace thriller. Author ...

More About M. J. Arlidge

More Books By M. J. Arlidge

Love Me Not
Love Me Not
Love Me Not
View All Books By M. J. Arlidge

Share this book