Get 2 top 10 audiobooks free with a LoveReading exclusive

LoveReading has teamed up with to give you the chance to get 2 free audiobooks when you sign up. Try it for 30 days for free with no strings attached. You can cancel anytime, although we're sure you'll love it. Click the button to find out more:

Find out more

The Collected Stories of Glyn Jones

by Gwyn Jones

The Collected Stories of Glyn Jones Synopsis

Contains all Gwyn Jones' short stories, with those from The Blue Bed , The Water Music , Welsh Heirs , and Selected Poems . This book offers a critical analysis, addressing the literary context in which the stories, particularly the early ones, were produced, and their critical reception.

The Collected Stories of Glyn Jones Press Reviews

, . . models of English prose. -- Meic Stephens Western Mail This book confirms that Gwyn Jones, a critic and scholar with an international reputation, also deserves his status as creative writer of major significance. -Western Mail , . . Descriptively, he can be brilliantly effective at evoking the natural world . . . and the tensions between men and women, the emotional shifts and recriminations, are often powerfully convincing. -Planet . . . models of English prose. Meic Stephens, Western Mail --Meic Stephens Western Mail . . . models of English prose. -Meic Stephens, Western Mail --Meic Stephens Western Mail

Book Information

ISBN: 9780708314579
Publication date: 8th December 1997
Author: Gwyn Jones
Publisher: University of Wales Press
Format: Paperback / softback
Pagination: 448 pages
Categories: Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945), Short stories,

About Gwyn Jones

Gwyn Jones, who was born at Blackwood, Monmouthshire, in 1907, is a scholar, a teacher and a creative writer of great distinction. In addition to his academic publications, a large number of articles and the short stories, he has published several novels, the best known of which is Times Like These.

More About Gwyn Jones

Share this book