10% off all books and free delivery over £40
Buy from our bookstore and 25% of the cover price will be given to a school of your choice to buy more books. *15% of eBooks.

The Map that Led to You

View All Editions

£8.99 £8.09

In Stock. Same day dispatch on orders before 3pm.

Add To Wishlist
Write A Review

About

The Map that Led to You Synopsis

  A long time ago, a witch burst into flames. A pirate and a mermaid fell in love. A map was marked with a glowing X. And a Republic was born. In the present day, two girls are given a history assignment: to try and piece together the rise and fall of the famous and corrupt pirate Republic, which once formed their island home. As Reggie and Maeve sift fact from fiction, they realise that everything they've been told about the Republic is wrong. That the problem with history being told by the victors is that a lot gets left out. That ancient legend might be uncomfortably close to home. As their tentative friendship deepens into something more, they realise that a magical world could be on their very doorstep – if only they could find the map... Blending high-seas swashbuckling adventure, lyrical poetry and contemporary romance THE MAP THAT LED TO YOU is another genre-defying, intoxicatingly rich tale of myth and magic from RAPUNZELLA author Ella McLeod Perfect for fans of Elizabeth Acevedo, Dean Atta and Kalynn Bayron. "Ella Mcelod is a stunning talent. This lyrical adventure story combines high seas adventures and a sweeping mythology, with piercing moments of truth. The experiences of growing up, of feeling different, of longing to find your place in a world determined to keep you in a box are explored with stunning clarity, alongside a swashbuckling adventure that will make you gasp out loud. And it has mermaids!" - Esmie Jikiemi-Pearson "Ambitious and genre-defying, THE MAP THAT LED TO YOU, is richly magical, heartfelt, and powerful. No one writes quite like the incredible Ella McCloud!" - Rosie Talbot   Praise for Rapunzella, or, Don't Touch my Hair: A Guardian BEST BOOKS pick - August 2022 "Rapunzella cleverly weaves contemporary urban life with traditional fairy tale in a story that celebrates Black hair and identity." - Just Imagine "a stunningly lyrical exploration" - United By Pop

About This Edition

ISBN: 9780702313851
Publication date: 11th April 2024
Author: Ella McLeod
Publisher: Scholastic
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 480 pages
Genres: Children’s / Teenage fiction: Magical realism
Children’s / Teenage fiction: Relationship stories – Romance, love or friendship
Children’s / Teenage personal and social topics: Friends and friendships
Children’s / Teenage personal and social topics: Self-awareness and self-esteem
Children’s / Teenage fiction: Family and home stories
Children’s / Teenage personal and social topics: Families and family members
Children’s / Teenage personal and social topics: Emotions, moods and feelings
Children’s / Teenage personal and social topics: Relationships (non-family)
Children’s / Teenage general interest: Countries, cultures and national identity
Children’s / Teenage personal and social topics: Dating, relationships, romance and love