Get 2 top 10 audiobooks free with a LoveReading exclusive

LoveReading has teamed up with to give you the chance to get 2 free audiobooks when you sign up. Try it for 30 days for free with no strings attached. You can cancel anytime, although we're sure you'll love it. Click the button to find out more:

Find out more

Precious Veyonne Belief A Mourning Dawn

by Cole Wynter

Precious Veyonne Belief A Mourning Dawn Synopsis

Precious Veyonne Belief is a deeply personal account of love, heartache, pain and so much more of what we have all experienced in life. Cole Wynter's debut collection of poetry is comprised of fifty individual poems and three original works of art by the author. While each poem possesses it's own unique blend of metaphor and verisimilitude, one constant voice resonates throughout the volume linking such distinct experiences as sensuality and desolation. Wynter recounts the kisses from a girl he used to know in the longer piece Smooches with the same fluidity and style as he describes seemingly unrequited love in the much shorter piece, Pain thereby introducing an intriguing, yet mysterious, figurative female apparition who appears to be at the heart and subject for much of this volume. This deliberate work holds the fullness of life's yearnings and disappointments that exist within us all.

Book Information

ISBN: 9780615148229
Publication date: 20th June 2007
Author: Cole Wynter
Publisher: Wynter Knights Publishing
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 60 pages
Categories: Poetry,

About Cole Wynter

More About Cole Wynter

Share this book