The Collapse of British Power

by Correlli Barnett

Part of the Pride and Fall sequence Series

The Collapse of British Power Synopsis

This is the first book in the 'Pride and Fall' sequence on British power in the 20th century. Correlli Barnett seeks to explain the decay of British power between 1918 and 1940 and its collapse between 1940 and 1945.

Book Information

ISBN: 9780571281695
Publication date: 18th August 2011
Author: Correlli Barnett
Publisher: Faber & Faber
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 656 pages
Categories: History,

About Correlli Barnett

Correlli Barnett is a world-renowned historian with particular prowess in military, naval, economic and social subjects. Faber Finds are reissuing his four volume The Pride and Fall sequence: The Collapse of British Power, The Audit of War, The Lost Victory, The Verdict of Peace, as well as The Swordbearers, Britain and her Army, 1509-1970 (winner of the Royal Society of Literature Heinemann Award) and Engage the Enemy More Closely (winner of the Yorkshire Post Book of the Year Award).

More About Correlli Barnett

Share this book