10% off all books and free delivery over £40
Buy from our bookstore and 25% of the cover price will be given to a school of your choice to buy more books. *15% of eBooks.

Marrying The Mistress

View All Editions

£10.99 £9.89

In Stock. Same day dispatch on orders before 3pm.

Add To Wishlist
Write A Review

About

Marrying The Mistress Synopsis

From the pen of multi-million copy bestselling author Joanna Trollope comes this wonderfully moving and thought - provoking novel, pitting matters of the heart and head against each other. Perfect for fans of Elizabeth Noble, Erica James and Amanda Prowse. 'Particularly rich and satisfying' -- Mail on Sunday 'Clever, clever, clever... probes right to the heart of a typically modern dilemma' -- Daily Mail 'Brilliant' -- Spectator 'A...riveting read' -- The Times 'Absorbing. Loved it' -- ***** Reader review 'Such an enjoyable read. Another Trollope masterpiece' -- ***** Reader review 'I loved this book, it was difficult to put down' -- ***** Reader review ************************************************************************************** Merrion Palmer has been Judge Guy Stockdale's mistress for the last seven years and his wife and two grown-up sons know absolutely nothing about her. Up until now, Guy and Merrion have enjoyed a blissfully, uncomplicated relationship in stolen moments in Merrion's flat, and to the rest of the world, Guy has played the part of model husband, father and grandfather. But now the time has come for things to change. Guy has become conscious of wasted years and he wants to share his relationship with Merrion with the world. He wants, dammit, to marry her. Yet he is quite unprepared for the storm that will follow ...

About This Edition

ISBN: 9780552998727
Publication date: 1st February 2001
Author: Joanna Trollope
Publisher: Black Swan an imprint of Transworld Publishers Ltd
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 336 pages
Genres: Modern and Contemporary Fiction