10% off all books and free delivery over £40
Buy from our bookstore and 25% of the cover price will be given to a school of your choice to buy more books. *15% of eBooks.

The Tower And The Hive

View All Editions

£15.99 £14.39

We can order this from the publisher. Usually dispatched within 15 working days

Add To Wishlist
Write A Review

About

The Tower And The Hive Synopsis

Let Anne McCaffrey, storyteller extraordinare and New York Times and Sunday Times bestselling author, open your mind to new worlds and new concepts: alien nations, psychic powers, telepathy and planetary systems. Perfect for fans of David Eddings, Brandon Sanderson and Douglas Adams. 'Anne McCaffrey, one of the queens of science fiction, knows exactly how to give her public what it wants' - THE TIMES 'Keeps you on the edge of your seat all the way to the end' -- ***** Reader review 'Truly amazing' -- ***** Reader review 'Simply awesome' -- ***** Reader review 'A great story from a great storyteller' -- ***** Reader review ******************************************************************************** The children of Damia and Afra Lyon are taking up new and demanding responsibilities - trying to discover the whereabouts of all the Hiver-occupied worlds... For the Hivers are still a terrible threat and can bring total annihilation to both humans and their furry allies, the Mrdini, unless the remaining Hiver Queens can be prevented from further colonization. And a startling additional problem has arisen with the Mrdini. No longer dying as drastically as they once had in their ceaseless struggle against the Hivers, they face a serious population explosion and need the help of the Medical Prime Zara Lyon... The gripping conclusion to an epic series.

About This Edition

ISBN: 9780552160506
Publication date: 3rd November 2009
Author: Anne McCaffrey
Publisher: Corgi Books an imprint of Transworld Publishers Ltd
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 400 pages
Series: The Tower & Hive Sequence
Genres: Fantasy