Get 2 top 10 audiobooks free with a LoveReading exclusive

LoveReading has teamed up with to give you the chance to get 2 free audiobooks when you sign up. Try it for 30 days for free with no strings attached. You can cancel anytime, although we're sure you'll love it. Click the button to find out more:

Find out more

The Countesse of Pembroke's 'Arcadia'

by Sir Philip Sidney

The Countesse of Pembroke's 'Arcadia' Synopsis

Feuillerat's edition of the complete works of Sir Philip Sidney in the series Cambridge English Classics has long been out of print. It has however been reissued with the omission of the poetical works. The prose works are divided among the four volumes as follows: volume 1, Arcadia, 1590; volume 2, Arcadia, 1593 and The Lady of May; volume 3, The Defences of Poesie, Political Discourses, Correspondence and Translation; volume 4, Arcadia (original version).

Book Information

ISBN: 9780521158350
Publication date: 29th March 2012
Author: Sir Philip Sidney
Publisher: Cambridge University Press
Format: Paperback / softback
Pagination: 416 pages
Categories: Classic fiction (pre c 1945),

About Sir Philip Sidney

More About Sir Philip Sidney

Share this book