Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place: Book IV: The Interrupted Tale

by Maryrose Wood

Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place: Book IV: The Interrupted Tale Synopsis

Fans of Lemony Snicket and the Mysterious Benedict Society books will devour the Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place series, about a governess and her three chargeschildren who have been raised by wolves. In The Interrupted Tale, the fourth title in the acclaimed and hilarious mystery series, Miss Penelope Lumley's sixteenth birthday is not quite sweet. Her parents remain absent, and her friend, Simon, has not been heard from since he went to visit his ailing great-uncle Pudge in the old sailors' home. Luckily, an invitation to speak at the annual Celebrate Alumnae Knowledge Exposition (or CAKE) at the Swanburne Academy for Poor Bright Females provides just the diversion Penelope needs. But when Penelope is asked by the Swanburne board of trustees to demonstrate the academic progress of her three wolfish students, so the board can judge the true worth of a Swanburne education, the future of her schooland of her job as governess to the Incorrigibleshangs in the balance.

Book Information

ISBN: 9780385363709
Publication date: 17th December 2013
Author: Maryrose Wood
Publisher: Books on Tape Listening Library
Format: eBook
Categories: Animal stories (Children's / Teenage),

About Maryrose Wood

More About Maryrose Wood

More Books By Maryrose Wood

Cover for Poison Diaries : Nightshade by Maryrose Wood
View All Books By Maryrose Wood

Share this book