A Longer Fall

Paperback edition released 14/01/2020

by Charlaine Harris

Part of the Gunnie Rose Series

A Longer Fall Synopsis

'Alluringly gritty' TIME 'An extraordinary thriller' Lee Child #1 New York Times bestselling author Charlaine Harris returns with the second thrilling instalment in her Gunnie Rose series . . . When Lizbeth Rose is hired onto a new crew to transport a crate into Dixie, she sees it as an easy protection gig. Dixie, the self-exiled southeast territory of the former United States, might be just about the last place she wants to visit, but the job itself is straightforward . . . until their cargo is stolen and her journey turns into a massacre. Up against a wall in Dixie, Lizbeth has to go undercover with an old friend to retrieve the crate. Forces across three territories will be racing her, for what the crate contains is something powerful enough to spark a rebellion, if she can get it back in time . . . Internationally bestselling Charlaine Harris (Sookie Stackhouse mysteries and Midnight, Texas trilogy) is at her best here, building a compelling world of this alternate history of the United States, where magic is an acknowledged but despised power.

About This Edition

ISBN: 9780349418049
Publication date: 14th January 2020
Author: Charlaine Harris
Publisher: Piatkus Books an imprint of Little, Brown Book Group
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 304 pages
Primary Genre Fantasy

Other editions of this book

ISBN: 9780349418063
Publication date: 10/11/2020
Format: Paperback

ISBN: 9780349418049
Publication date: 14/01/2020
Format: Paperback

View All Editions

About Charlaine Harris

Charlaine Harris is a New York Times bestselling author who has been writing for over thirty-five years. Born and raised in the Mississippi Delta, she is the author of the Aurora Teagarden mysteries, basis for the Hallmark Movies & Mysteries Aurora Teagarden original movies; the Midnight, Texas series, now airing on NBC; the Sookie Stackhouse urban fantasy series, basis for the HBO show True Blood; the Lily Bard mysteries; the Harper Connelly mysteries; and the co-author of the graphic novel trilogy Cemetery Girl. Harris now lives in Texas with her husband and two rescue dogs.

More About Charlaine Harris

More Books By Charlaine Harris

A Longer Fall
A Longer Fall
A Longer Fall
View All Books By Charlaine Harris

Share this book