LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Stoneheart: Silvertongue

by Charlie Fletcher

Part of the Stoneheart Series

Stoneheart: Silvertongue Synopsis

George and Edie are travelling through unLondon, a world of danger on the city streets, and they are quite alone. Time is standing still, and the rest of London is unaware of their plight, unaware of the hidden world of living statues, of Shackleton and the Queen of Time. In the concluding part of the breathtaking and critically acclaimed Stoneheart trilogy, Edie and George look deeper into Edie's past, and her future.

Stoneheart: Silvertongue Press Reviews

'highly original ... the unrelenting thrills never let up' * School Librarian * A supernatural thriller with an intriguing premise. * The Mail on Sunday * A highly original page-turner. * The Sunday Times * An admirable debut. * The Sunday Times * Thrilling stuff. * The Scotsman * A fantastical, fast-paced adventure. * Publishing News * This fast-paced, supernatural thriller will keep you gripped right to the end. Fans of Edie and George will not be disappointed * SW * Warmly recommended * Books For Keeps *

Book Information

ISBN: 9780340911679
Publication date: 28th April 2009
Author: Charlie Fletcher
Publisher: Hodder Children's Books an imprint of Hachette Children's Group
Format: Paperback / softback
Pagination: 416 pages
Categories: General fiction (Children's / Teenage),

About Charlie Fletcher

Having studied English Literature at university , Charlie began his career in the film business carrying cans of film round Soho and making very bad cups of tea on the principal that he'd then be asked to do something a bit more interesting, a strategy that he recommends to anyone starting out as a tea-boy. He progressed to the BBC where he worked in film editing on everything from Drama to Current Affairs. He then went to California where he morphed into a screenwriter, having been awarded a Warner Brothers Fellowship in Screenwriting at USC School of Cinema and TV. He's ...

More About Charlie Fletcher

More Books By Charlie Fletcher

Cover for The Oversight by Charlie Fletcher
Cover for The Remnant by Charlie Fletcher
Cover for Dragon Shield: The City of Beasts  by Charlie Fletcher
View All Books By Charlie Fletcher

Share this book