LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

The Demon World (The Smoke Thieves Book 2)

by Sally Green

Part of the The Smoke Thieves Series

The Demon World (The Smoke Thieves Book 2) Synopsis

The second book in The Smoke Thieves series from Sally Green - perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Game of Thrones. After narrowly escaping the fall of Rossarb, Princess Catherine leads a rag-tag group of survivors into the barren wasteland of the Northern Plateau. With the Brigantine army snapping at their heels, Edyon and March become separated from the group, while demon hunter Tash leads Catherine and Ambrose to an unlikely refuge - the hidden tunnels of the demon world itself. They soon find that the tunnels hold their own dangers and, while Tash travels deeper, hoping to learn more about their mysterious inhabitants, Catherine and Ambrose must return to the surface to resume the war. But the world above is in turmoil. King Aloysius's army has captured the Pitorian prince, Tzsayn, and is poised to overrun the whole country. To have any hope of challenging her father's tyranny, Catherine needs to form her own army, but when danger lurks at every turn, how can she tell an ally from an enemy? What Tash discovers in the demon tunnels could change everything, but if the message doesn't reach Catherine in time, the war might already be lost . . .

Book Information

ISBN: 9780141375410
Publication date: 1st August 2019
Author: Sally Green
Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
Format: Paperback / softback
Pagination: 416 pages
Categories: Fantasy & magical realism (Children's / Teenage), Thrillers (Children's / Teenage),

About Sally Green

Sally Green lives in Cheshire, England. She has had various jobs from her first paper-round to a career as an accountant, but in 2010 she started writing a novel and that changed her life. She still runs most days despite several attempts to give it up. Follow her on Twitter @Sa11eGreen.

More About Sally Green

More Books By Sally Green

Cover for Half Wild by Sally Green
Cover for Half Bad by Sally Green
View All Books By Sally Green

Share this book