LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

The Demon World (The Smoke Thieves Book 2)

by Sally Green

Part of the The Smoke Thieves Series

The Demon World (The Smoke Thieves Book 2) Synopsis

The second book in The Smoke Thieves series from Sally Green - perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Game of Thrones. Scattered by the tides of war, Princess Catherine leads a ragtag band of survivors into the barren wasteland of the Northern Plateau. With enemies snapping at their heels, they are driven into the strange and deadly tunnels of the demon world. But while Tash dares to go deeper, Catherine must return to the surface to confront a nation in turmoil - and her growing love for Ambrose. On the run from the law, Edyon and March grow closer even as their secrets threaten to tear them apart. Under attack from all sides, truth becomes the first casualty. But as their deceptions multiply, will the Smoke Thieves' lies save them or bring disaster?

Book Information

ISBN: 9780141375410
Publication date: 1st August 2019
Author: Sally Green
Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
Format: Paperback / softback
Pagination: 416 pages
Categories: Fantasy & magical realism (Children's / Teenage), Thrillers (Children's / Teenage),

About Sally Green

Sally Green lives in Cheshire, England. She has had various jobs from her first paper-round to a career as an accountant, but in 2010 she started writing a novel and that changed her life. She still runs most days despite several attempts to give it up. Follow her on Twitter @Sa11eGreen.

More About Sally Green

More Books By Sally Green

Cover for Half Wild by Sally Green
Cover for Half Bad by Sally Green
View All Books By Sally Green

Share this book